Airey Miller Limited
Registered name: AIREY MILLER LIMITED
Part of Celnor Topco Limited groupAirey Miller Limited made £13m revenue and £1.8m profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025.
Airey Miller Limited’s revenue grew 14% to £13m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £1.8m profit. The company is classified under “quantity surveying activities” and is based in Manchester; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Manchester, North West
- Age
- 10 yrs · since 2016
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | £11.5m | £13m |
| Cost of sales | — | — | −£5.3m | −£6.3m |
| Gross profit | — | — | £6.1m | £6.7m |
| Operating profit | — | — | £2.3m | £2.5m |
| Profit before tax | — | — | £2.3m | £2.4m |
| Profit after tax | — | — | £1.8m | £1.8m |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | £1.8m | £1.8m |
| Employees (average) | 80 | 89 | 69 | — |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | 15.5% | 13.7% |
| Gross margin | — | — | 53.6% | 51.8% |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | £166k | — |
| Profit per employee | — | — | £25.7k | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | — | ▲13.5% |
| Profit growth | — | — | — | ▲0% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲11.3% | ▼22.5% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1m | £609k | £809k | — |
| Net assets | £1.4m | £1.7m | £2.2m | — |
| Fixed assets | £239k | £502k | £437k | — |
| Current assets | £2.8m | £2.6m | £2.6m | — |
| Debtors | £1.1m | £1.1m | £1m | — |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 13.7%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 51.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now —
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Celnor Topco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Celnor Midco Limited75–100%
- Celnor Finco Limited75–100%
- Celnor Group Limited50–75%
- Airey Miller Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Airey Miller Surveys LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Beyond Consult LtdFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (31)
- Calbarrie Compliance Services LimitedRev. £10.9m · Profit £1.9m
- Scaled Solutions LimitedRev. £5m · Profit −£611k
- A F Howland Associates LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Aitken Laboratories LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Arem Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Assurity Consulting Holdings LimitedRev. — · Profit £300k
- Brownfield Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Building Monitoring Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Celnor Environmental Compliance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Celnor Environmental Risk Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Celnor Investments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Chemtech Environmental LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Concept Environmental Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Construction Materials Testing Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- Drayton Animal Health LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Dynamic Safety Solutions LtdFigures not disclosed
- Environmental Compliance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- FFT Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fingamajig LtdFigures not disclosed
- Ground Investigation & Piling LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Healthy Buildings (UK) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hydrop Environmental Consultancy Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lacmor LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Landscope Engineering LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mattest Site Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Meridian Consult LtdFigures not disclosed
- Primary Water Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- TWC (Services) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uni-Safe Access LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Veriflo LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Vision Survey LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Socotec Advisory LimitedLondon · Quantity surveying activities
- Revenue
- £12.7m
- Profit
- £2m
- Staff
- 81
- Quartz Project Services LimitedLondon · Quantity surveying activities
- Revenue
- £13.3m
- Profit
- £938k
- Staff
- 6
- Cumming Group (FM & Constructor Services) LimitedLondon · Quantity surveying activities
- Revenue
- £15.2m
- Profit
- £2.4m
- Staff
- 100
- Quantem Services LimitedLondon · Quantity surveying activities
- Revenue
- £16m
- Profit
- £2.9m
- Staff
- 120
- Kam Project Consultants LimitedKnutsford · Quantity surveying activities
- Revenue
- £9.8m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 73
- Keegans LimitedFrodsham · Quantity surveying activities
- Revenue
- £8.1m
- Profit
- £701k
- Staff
- 44
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £1.8m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.