Lesterose Northern Holdings Limited
Registered name: LESTEROSE NORTHERN HOLDINGS LIMITED
Part of Trident Trust Company (U.K.) Limited groupLesterose Northern Holdings Limited made £15.5m revenue and £1.6k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025.
Lesterose Northern Holdings Limited’s revenue grew 23% to £15.5m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £1.6k profit and 23 employees. The company is classified under “activities of construction holding companies” and is based in Sidcup; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Sidcup, South East
- Age
- 3 yrs · since 2023
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “There is no one controlling party.”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 22 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £12.6m | £15.5m |
| Cost of sales | — | £9.5m | £10m |
| Gross profit | — | £3.1m | £5.5m |
| Operating profit | — | £3.2m | £3.5m |
| Profit before tax | — | £3.2m | £3.5m |
| Profit after tax | — | £4.9k | £1.6k |
| Profit (best available) | — | £4.9k | £1.6k |
| Staff costs | — | £1.4m | £1.9m |
| Employees (average) | — | 27 | 23 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | 0% | 0% |
| Gross margin | — | 24.8% | 35.7% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £467k | £675k |
| Profit per employee | — | £182 | £69 |
| Cash conversion | — | 17.6% | 146.9% |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲23% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▼67.9% |
| Headcount growth | — | — | ▼14.8% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | — | £2.5m | £6.1m |
| Net assets | £100 | £5k | £6.6k |
| Fixed assets | — | £189k | £230k |
| Current assets | — | £6.3m | £8m |
| Debtors | — | £5.2k | £5.2k |
| Deferred income | — | £35.1k | £63.5k |
| Cash from operations | — | £565k | £5.1m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 35.7%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £675k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £69
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- 146.9%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1.5%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.4%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲31%
- Now £6.6k
- Cash at bank
- ▲143%
- Now £6.1m
- Headcount
- ▼15%
- Now 23
- Deferred income
- ▲81%
- Now £63.5k
- Fixed assets
- ▲22%
- Now £230k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Trident Trust Company (U.K.) Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Lesterose Northern Holdings Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (32)
- Logical PS Group LimitedRev. £53.4m · Profit £1.4m
- Skytrail LimitedRev. £50.5m · Profit £792k
- Chapman Ventilation Holdings LtdRev. £31.9m · Profit £4.3m
- Cornhill Bond Consulting LimitedRev. £22.8m · Profit £2.9m
- Jamb LimitedRev. £17.6m · Profit £2.8m
- Lesterose Scotland LimitedRev. £15.5m · Profit £2.7m
- G R Carr (Holdings) LimitedRev. £12.2m · Profit £1.3m
- Ardent Consulting Engineers LimitedRev. £11.4m · Profit £1.1m
- Blue Gem Holdings LimitedRev. £5.3m · Profit −£544k
- Alan Paine Knitwear LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Alissa Healthcare Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Black Tomato LtdRev. — · Profit £2.3m
- Castlegate 624 LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- CCS Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Group Metropolitan LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hotcakes LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Jeffery West and Co LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kea Global LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kea New LtdFigures not disclosed
- Lava Advisory Partners LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lesterose Northern LimitedRev. — · Profit £30k
- Masento LimitedRev. — · Profit £799k
- Nevus Medical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Onlinemediaexperts LtdFigures not disclosed
- Ravenscourt Park Montessori LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Safeguard Engineering LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Senior Glass Systems LimitedIn AdministrationFigures not disclosed
- Sfni LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Totum Partners LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tradecow2024 LimitedRev. — · Profit £4.8m
- Unicorn Products Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Wycke H1 LimitedRev. — · Profit −£3
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £1.6k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.