Avery Homes Nuthall Limited
Registered name: AVERY HOMES NUTHALL LIMITED
Part of Veilchenblau Estates Ltd groupAvery Homes Nuthall Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of -£7.1m and 66 employees.
Avery Homes Nuthall Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of −£7.1m and 66 employees. The company is classified under “residential care activities for the elderly and disabled” and is based in Northampton; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Northampton, East Midlands
- Age
- 15 yrs · since 2011
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Avery Homes Nuthall Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 66
- Net assets
- −£7.1m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £2.2m | £2.2m | — | — |
| Cost of sales | £1.3m | £1.3m | — | — |
| Gross profit | £923k | £844k | — | — |
| Profit before tax | −£739k | −£879k | — | — |
| Profit after tax | −£735k | −£882k | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | −£735k | −£882k | — | — |
| Staff costs | — | £1.3m | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 56 | 52 | 51 | 66 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | −33% | −40.3% | — | — |
| Gross margin | 41.4% | 38.5% | — | — |
| Revenue per employee | £39.8k | £42.1k | — | — |
| Profit per employee | −£13.1k | −£17k | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼1.8% | — | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼7.1% | ▼1.9% | ▲29.4% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £154k | £147k | £210k | £92.4k |
| Net assets | −£4.7m | −£5.6m | −£6.2m | −£7.1m |
| Fixed assets | £172k | £165k | £209k | £232k |
| Current assets | £2.7m | £3.1m | £4.6m | £4.4m |
| Debtors | £129k | £110k | £236k | £140k |
| Deferred income | £1.5m | £1.6m | £1.6m | £1.6m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£7.1m
- Cash at bank
- ▼56%
- Now £92.4k
- Headcount
- ▲29%
- Now 66
- Deferred income
- ▼1%
- Now £1.6m
- Fixed assets
- ▲11%
- Now £232k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Veilchenblau Estates Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Avery Healthcare Holdings Limited75–100%
- Avery Healthcare Group Limited75–100%
- Willowbrook Healthcare Group Limited75–100%
- Willowbrook Healthcare Limited75–100%
- Willowbrook Healthcare Debtco Limited75–100%
- Avery Homes Nuthall Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (39)
- Avery Homes (Nelson) LimitedRev. £81.5m · Profit −£3.2m
- Hawthorns Retirement Living LimitedRev. £11.7m · Profit £182k
- Avery Homes Cliftonville LimitedRev. £5.2m · Profit −£968k
- Avery Homes Grove Park LimitedRev. £4.8m · Profit £929k
- Avery Homes Derby LimitedRev. £4.6m · Profit £1m
- Avery Homes Stafford LimitedRev. £4.2m · Profit £1.2m
- Avery Homes SH LimitedRev. £4.2m · Profit £974k
- Avery Homes Rugeley LimitedRev. £3.8m · Profit £640k
- Avery Homes WSM LimitedRev. £3.6m · Profit £850k
- Avery Homes Hanford LimitedRev. £3.6m · Profit £566k
- Avery Homes Wellingborough LimitedRev. £3.6m · Profit £1.2m
- Avery Homes Kirkstall LimitedRev. £3.5m · Profit £139k
- Avery Homes Wolverhampton LimitedRev. £3.3m · Profit £411k
- Avery Homes Nuneaton LimitedRev. £3.2m · Profit £134k
- Avery Homes Hinckley LimitedRev. £3.2m · Profit £289k
- Avery Homes Hatfield LimitedRev. £3.1m · Profit £157k
- Avery Homes Moston LimitedRev. £3.1m · Profit £544k
- Avery Homes TH LimitedRev. £2.9m · Profit £49.8k
- Adept Build LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ah Littleover Holdco LimitedRev. — · Profit £1.5m
- Avery Healthcare Developments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Healthcare LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Healthcare Management LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Holdco Cannock LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Homes Clevedon LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- Avery Homes Kingstanding LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Homes Lichfield LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Homes Newcastle Ul LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Homes Nominee 1 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Homes Nominee 2 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Homes Pemberley LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Homes RH LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Avery Homes Stratford LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Homes Weybridge LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avery Management Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Highcliffe Care Centre LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Litchfield Care LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Willow Domiciliary Care LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Willowbrook Healthcare Developments LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Bondcare (London) LtdManchester · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £108m
- Profit
- £5.8m
- Staff
- 2,200
- Park Homes (UK) LimitedBradford · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £44.5m
- Profit
- £5.3m
- Staff
- 1,241
- Minster Care Group LimitedSurrey · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £136m
- Profit
- £4.8m
- Staff
- 3,684
- Comfort Care Services (UK) LtdSlough · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £23.4m
- Profit
- £3.8m
- Staff
- 389
- Grove Care LimitedGodalming · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £13.7m
- Profit
- £3.6m
- Staff
- 229
- Avondale Care (Scotland) LimitedCarron · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
- Revenue
- £21.3m
- Profit
- £3.3m
- Staff
- 520
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.