Cord Worldwide Ltd
Registered name: CORD WORLDWIDE LTD
Part of Houting Topco UK Limited groupCord Worldwide Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2023 show net assets of -£978k.
Cord Worldwide Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023 showed net assets of −£978k and 0 employees. The company is classified under “sound recording and music publishing activities” and is based in Crawley; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Liquidation
- Location
- Crawley, South East
- Age
- 17 yrs · since 2009
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate parent undertaking is Keywords UK Holdings Limited, a company incorporated in England & Wales, who's registered office is 4th Floor 110 High Holborn, London, England, WC1V 6JS.”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Cord Worldwide Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- −£978k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | — | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £126k | £134k |
| Net assets | −£960k | −£978k |
| Current assets | £129k | £135k |
| Debtors | £2.2k | £1.4k |
| Deferred income | £3.7k | £3.4k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£978k
- Cash at bank
- ▲6%
- Now £134k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▼8%
- Now £3.4k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Houting Topco UK Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Houting Midco Limited75–100%
- Houting UK Limited75–100%
- Keywords Studios Limited75–100%
- Keywords UK Holdings Limited75–100%
- Cord Worldwide Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (19)
- Electric Square LimitedRev. £30.2m · Profit −£563k
- Climax Studios LimitedRev. £30.1m · Profit £5.3m
- D3T LtdRev. £20.7m · Profit −£105k
- The Multiplayer Group LtdRev. £20m · Profit −£3.4m
- Wushu Studios LtdRev. £17.6m · Profit £3.4m
- Studio Gobo LimitedRev. £10.7m · Profit £232k
- Keywords UK LimitedRev. £0 · Profit £1m
- Bright White LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fire Without Smoke LtdFigures not disclosed
- Freeanimal UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Indigo Pearl LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Keywords Australia Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Keywords Ventures LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Laced Music LtdFigures not disclosed
- Laced Publishing LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Maverick Media LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Player Research LtdFigures not disclosed
- The Trailerfarm LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Waste Creative LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Rak Publishing LimitedLondon · Sound recording and music publishing activities
- Revenue
- £2.5m
- Profit
- £915k
- Staff
- 2
- Ditto LtdLiverpool · Sound recording and music publishing activities
- Revenue
- £9.9m
- Profit
- £281k
- Staff
- 88
- Pressure Wave Audio LtdHailsham · Sound recording and music publishing activities
- Revenue
- £804k
- Profit
- £182k
- Staff
- 0
- Lift Music LimitedBrighton · Sound recording and music publishing activities
- Revenue
- £227k
- Profit
- £144k
- Staff
- 4
- KMC Music LtdLondon · Sound recording and music publishing activities
- Revenue
- £929k
- Profit
- £96.2k
- Staff
- 2
- Skipinnish LimitedFort William · Sound recording and music publishing activities
- Revenue
- £379k
- Profit
- £77.9k
- Staff
- 2
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.