Mirage Pictures Limited
Registered name: MIRAGE PICTURES LIMITED
Part of Comcast Corporation groupMirage Pictures Limited made £39.2m revenue and £30.4k profit in the year to 28 Feb 2026. read from filing text
Mirage Pictures Limited’s revenue was £39.2m in the year to 28 Feb 2026, with £30.4k profit and 87 employees. The company is classified under “motion picture production activities” and is based in London; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 2 yrs · since 2024
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company's immediate parent undertaking is Universal Pictures Limited, a company registered in England and Wales.”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2025 | 28 Feb 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £0 | £39.2m |
| Cost of sales | £0 | £49m |
| Gross profit | £0 | −£9.8m |
| Profit before tax | £0 | £795k |
| Profit after tax | £0 | £30.4k |
| Profit (best available) | £0 | £30.4k |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 87 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | 0.1% |
| Gross margin | — | −25% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £451k |
| Profit per employee | — | £350 |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £0 | £1.9m |
| Net assets | £1 | £30.5k |
| Current assets | £1 | £13m |
| Debtors | £0 | £38.8k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- −25%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £451k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £350
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0.1%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £30.5k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £1.9m
- Headcount
- —
- Now 87
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Comcast Corporation (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Universal Pictures Group (UK) Limited75–100%
- Universal Pictures Limited75–100%
- Mirage Pictures Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (44)
- Charlie’s Tale LimitedRev. £219m · Profit £23.1k
- Owl Films LimitedRev. £43.7m · Profit £31.5k
- Western Sky LimitedRev. £37.2m · Profit £3.9k
- Saga Productions LimitedRev. £26.8m · Profit £10.8k
- Arcadia Pictures LimitedRev. £16m · Profit £15k
- Toothless Productions LimitedRev. £13.1m · Profit £6k
- Ancient Futures LimitedRev. £8.1m · Profit £15k
- Starplay Productions LimitedRev. £3.8m · Profit £15k
- Fast Productions LimitedRev. £3.6m · Profit £15k
- Rowan Tree Films LimitedRev. £3.3m · Profit £4.9k
- Ffso LimitedRev. £2m · Profit £15k
- Static Films LimitedRev. £1.9m · Profit £5.6k
- Priority Films LimitedRev. £1.8m · Profit £8.4k
- Fireball Films LimitedRev. £1.3m · Profit £15k
- Explorer Productions LimitedRev. £1.3m · Profit £16.1k
- Dame Films LimitedRev. £1.1m · Profit £1.1k
- JB5 Productions LimitedRev. £695k · Profit £15k
- Obscure Pictures LimitedRev. £456k · Profit £15k
- El Paradiso Films LimitedRev. £412k · Profit £10k
- Sarcophagus Films LimitedRev. £379k · Profit £15k
- Three Act Pictures LimitedRev. £320k · Profit £15k
- FF9 Pictures LimitedRev. £255k · Profit £15k
- Grunewald Films LimitedRev. £180k · Profit £15k
- Voyage Productions LimitedRev. £174k · Profit £15k
- Mathgamain Films LimitedRev. £150k · Profit £0
- Red Alert Productions LimitedRev. £12.4k · Profit £0
- Bleecker Production Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Box Hill Films LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- Clementine Pictures LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Compound Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Diem Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fez Hat Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fish Eye View Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Gramercy Film Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- High Tea Pictures LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offRev. — · Profit £0
- News Worthy Pictures LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- Omega Point Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Opaque Show LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- Phoenix Productions LimitedRev. — · Profit £32.2k
- Reel Current Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- South Shore Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- TTP Films LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offRev. — · Profit £0
- Villa Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Working Title Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Mighty Leo UK Productions LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £39m
- Profit
- £11.2k
- Staff
- 62
- Western Sky LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £37.2m
- Profit
- £3.9k
- Staff
- 8
- Owl Films LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £43.7m
- Profit
- £31.5k
- Staff
- 82
- Rodney Productions UK LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £34.8m
- Profit
- £8.1k
- Staff
- 26
- Hidden Heart Productions LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £45.3m
- Profit
- £2.7k
- Staff
- 9
- Grand Leo UK Productions LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £47.1m
- Profit
- £35.4k
- Staff
- 57
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 28 Feb 2026 (profit £30.4k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.