Arcadia Pictures Limited
Registered name: ARCADIA PICTURES LIMITED
Part of Comcast Corporation groupArcadia Pictures Limited made £16m revenue and £15k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Arcadia Pictures Limited’s revenue fell 67% to £16m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £15k profit and 0 employees. The company is classified under “motion picture production activities” and is based in London; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 8 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company's immediate parent undertaking is Universal Pictures Limited, a company”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £32.4m | £90.7m | £60.5m | £49.3m | £16m |
| Cost of sales | £40.9m | £113m | £75.5m | £59.6m | £18.4m |
| Gross profit | −£8.5m | −£22.8m | −£15m | −£10.3m | −£2.4m |
| Profit before tax | −£7.3m | −£22.5m | −£15.1m | £15k | £216k |
| Profit after tax | £4.1k | £15k | £15k | £15k | £15k |
| Profit (best available) | £4.1k | £15k | £15k | £15k | £15k |
| Staff costs | £981k | £165k | £0 | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 16 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0.1% |
| Gross margin | −26.1% | −25.1% | −24.9% | −20.9% | −14.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £2m | £45.3m | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £256 | £7.5k | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲179.7% | ▼33.3% | ▼18.4% | ▼67.5% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲266.9% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼87.5% | ▼100% | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £3.9m | £59.8k | £27.4k | £14.1k | £0 |
| Net assets | £35k | £50k | £65k | £30k | £30k |
| Current assets | £11.7m | £29.9m | £37.6m | £25.4m | £12.8m |
| Debtors | £107k | £59.4k | £0 | £25.4m | £12.8m |
| Deferred income | £110k | £28.1m | £11.5m | £8.2m | £0 |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- −14.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 79.5%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £30k
- Cash at bank
- ▼100%
- Now £0
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▼100%
- Now £0
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Comcast Corporation (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Universal Pictures Group (UK) Limited75–100%
- Universal Pictures Limited75–100%
- Arcadia Pictures Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (44)
- Charlie’s Tale LimitedRev. £219m · Profit £23.1k
- Owl Films LimitedRev. £43.7m · Profit £31.5k
- Mirage Pictures LimitedRev. £39.2m · Profit £30.4k
- Western Sky LimitedRev. £37.2m · Profit £3.9k
- Saga Productions LimitedRev. £26.8m · Profit £10.8k
- Toothless Productions LimitedRev. £13.1m · Profit £6k
- Ancient Futures LimitedRev. £8.1m · Profit £15k
- Starplay Productions LimitedRev. £3.8m · Profit £15k
- Fast Productions LimitedRev. £3.6m · Profit £15k
- Rowan Tree Films LimitedRev. £3.3m · Profit £4.9k
- Ffso LimitedRev. £2m · Profit £15k
- Static Films LimitedRev. £1.9m · Profit £5.6k
- Priority Films LimitedRev. £1.8m · Profit £8.4k
- Fireball Films LimitedRev. £1.3m · Profit £15k
- Explorer Productions LimitedRev. £1.3m · Profit £16.1k
- Dame Films LimitedRev. £1.1m · Profit £1.1k
- JB5 Productions LimitedRev. £695k · Profit £15k
- Obscure Pictures LimitedRev. £456k · Profit £15k
- El Paradiso Films LimitedRev. £412k · Profit £10k
- Sarcophagus Films LimitedRev. £379k · Profit £15k
- Three Act Pictures LimitedRev. £320k · Profit £15k
- FF9 Pictures LimitedRev. £255k · Profit £15k
- Grunewald Films LimitedRev. £180k · Profit £15k
- Voyage Productions LimitedRev. £174k · Profit £15k
- Mathgamain Films LimitedRev. £150k · Profit £0
- Red Alert Productions LimitedRev. £12.4k · Profit £0
- Bleecker Production Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Box Hill Films LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- Clementine Pictures LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Compound Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Diem Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fez Hat Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fish Eye View Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Gramercy Film Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- High Tea Pictures LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offRev. — · Profit £0
- News Worthy Pictures LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- Omega Point Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Opaque Show LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- Phoenix Productions LimitedRev. — · Profit £32.2k
- Reel Current Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- South Shore Films LimitedFigures not disclosed
- TTP Films LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offRev. — · Profit £0
- Villa Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Working Title Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Nexus Productions LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £16.4m
- Profit
- £419k
- Staff
- 83
- Blueprint Pictures (Ei) LtdLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £16.6m
- Profit
- £531k
- Staff
- 10
- Castle Leo UK Productions LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £16.7m
- Profit
- £35k
- Staff
- 41
- On-Set Location Services LimitedWilden · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £15.3m
- Profit
- £4.1m
- Staff
- 63
- Site Five Productions LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £17.6m
- Profit
- £28k
- Staff
- —
- Imaginarium Productions LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £17.7m
- Profit
- £913k
- Staff
- 7
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £15k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.