Area Estates Limited
Registered name: AREA ESTATES LIMITED
Part of William Pears Group Limited groupArea Estates Limited made £30.7m revenue and a £8.4m loss in the year to 30 Apr 2025. read from filing text
Area Estates Limited’s revenue fell 47% to £30.7m in the year to 30 Apr 2025, with a loss of £8.4m and 3 employees. The company is classified under “buying and selling of own real estate” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 23 yrs · since 2003
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 | 30 Apr 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £26.6m | £80.3m | £57.6m | £30.7m |
| Cost of sales | £15.8m | £49.8m | £42.8m | £19.1m |
| Gross profit | £10.8m | £30.4m | £14.8m | £11.6m |
| Operating profit | £8.7m | £28m | £12.3m | £9m |
| Profit before tax | £732 | £19.3m | £37.8k | −£7.3m |
| Profit after tax | £732 | £15m | £4.3m | −£8.4m |
| Profit (best available) | £732 | £15m | £4.3m | −£8.4m |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 0% | 18.7% | 7.4% | −27.5% |
| Gross margin | 40.6% | 37.9% | 25.7% | 37.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £8.9m | £26.8m | £19.2m | £10.2m |
| Profit per employee | £244 | £5m | £1.4m | −£2.8m |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲201.3% | ▼28.2% | ▼46.6% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲2050033% | ▼71.4% | ▼296.9% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £175k | £228k | £204k | £450k |
| Net assets | −£9.9m | £5.1m | £9.4m | £932k |
| Fixed assets | £500 | £500 | £500 | £500 |
| Current assets | £182m | £184m | £206m | £246m |
| Debtors | £2.8m | £3.4m | £4.1m | £2.5m |
| Deferred income | £3.5m | £3.9m | £4.3m | £4.1m |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −27.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 37.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £10.2m
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£2.8m
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 13.4%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 8.3%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼90%
- Now £932k
- Cash at bank
- ▲121%
- Now £450k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- ▼4%
- Now £4.1m
- Fixed assets
- 0%
- Now £500
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- William Pears Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- William Pears Group Investments Limited75–100%
- William Pears Group of Companies Limited(The)75–100%
- Area Estates Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (9)
- Churchill BP Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Manor Park Management (Willis Way) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Marigold Avenue (Gateshead) Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mill and Bridgewater House Management LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Orchard Close the Reddings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rockall Way Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Stocking Hill Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Styles Close Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tuffley Property Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (30)
- WPG Treasury LimitedRev. £22.5m · Profit £10.8m
- Castle Lane Securities LimitedRev. £10.1m · Profit £4.4m
- Bickenhall Engineering Company LimitedRev. £9.4m · Profit £5.4m
- Hallway Properties LimitedRev. £5m · Profit −£1.9m
- Long Acre Securities LimitedRev. £4.2m · Profit £2.5m
- Capital Land Holdings LimitedRev. £3.5m · Profit £3.1m
- WX Investments LimitedRev. £2.6m · Profit £2.6m
- Clearview Properties LtdRev. £1.2m · Profit £314k
- Earliba Finance Co. LimitedRev. £796k · Profit £3.1m
- William Pears LimitedRev. £702k · Profit £422k
- Macro (Ipswich) LimitedRev. £594k · Profit £1.1m
- Old Dairy Cottages LimitedRev. £519k · Profit £101k
- Welkin Property Company Limited(The)Rev. £369k · Profit £572k
- Manzil Way Residential LimitedRev. £268k · Profit −£18.1k
- Freehold Portfolio LimitedRev. £136k · Profit £287k
- Highlaw LimitedRev. £89k · Profit −£1.8m
- Anglo Caledonian Asset Management LimitedRev. £21.7k · Profit £89.1k
- Aramis Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Avondale Properties LimitedRev. — · Profit −£9.5k
- Bromley Park Garden Estates LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Echoline LimitedRev. — · Profit −£10.6m
- HK Properties (UK) LimitedRev. — · Profit £64.6k
- Law and Equity Property Co.limitedFigures not disclosed
- Ordnance Estates LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pears Style LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Saint Cross Securities LimitedFigures not disclosed
- South Tottenham Land Securities LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Stanley N. Evans LimitedRev. — · Profit £495k
- Talisman Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- U T B NO.1 LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Arn Capital LtdLeeds · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £30.4m
- Profit
- £1.9m
- Staff
- 21
- Quick Move Now LimitedSwindon · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £30.3m
- Profit
- £544k
- Staff
- 20
- Wilson Enterprises LtdDerby · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £32.5m
- Profit
- £2.9m
- Staff
- 6
- Quick Move Properties LimitedSwindon · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £33.3m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 19
- Metropolitan Properties Company LimitedLondon · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £34.3m
- Profit
- £12.3m
- Staff
- —
- Springbok Properties LtdManchester · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £24.1m
- Profit
- £3.8m
- Staff
- 89
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 (profit −£8.4m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.