Lovells (Peterborough) Limited
Registered name: LOVELLS (PETERBOROUGH) LIMITED
Part of Belfry Topco Limited groupLovells (Peterborough) Limited made £17m revenue and £885k profit in the year to 31 May 2023. read from filing text
Lovells (Peterborough) Limited’s revenue grew 33% to £17m in the year to 31 May 2023, with £885k profit and 211 employees. The company is classified under “maintenance and repair of motor vehicles” and is based in Worcester; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Worcester, West Midlands
- Age
- 25 yrs · since 2000
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 May 2022 | 31 May 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £12.7m | £17m |
| Cost of sales | £9.3m | £11.3m |
| Gross profit | £3.4m | £5.6m |
| Operating profit | £127k | £1.3m |
| Profit before tax | £106k | £1.2m |
| Profit after tax | £95k | £885k |
| Profit (best available) | £95k | £885k |
| Staff costs | £5m | £6.3m |
| Employees (average) | 175 | 211 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | 0.8% | 5.2% |
| Gross margin | 26.7% | 33.1% |
| Revenue per employee | £72.6k | £80.3k |
| Profit per employee | £543 | £4.2k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲33.5% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲831.8% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲20.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £366k | £496k |
| Net assets | £1.4m | £2.3m |
| Fixed assets | £1.5m | £1.8m |
| Current assets | £4.2m | £5.2m |
| Debtors | £1.3m | £1.9m |
| Deferred income | £0 | £7.2k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 5.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 33.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £80.3k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £4.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 10.8%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 11.3%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲64%
- Now £2.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▲36%
- Now £496k
- Headcount
- ▲21%
- Now 211
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £7.2k
- Fixed assets
- ▲24%
- Now £1.8m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Belfry Topco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Belfry Midco Limited75–100%
- Compass Bidco Limited75–100%
- Torrent Midco 1 Ltd75–100%
- Torrent Midco 2 Ltd75–100%
- Torrent Bidco Ltd75–100%
- RKS Holdings Ltd75–100%
- Steer Automotive Group Limited75–100%
- Lovells (Peterborough) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (31)
- Gemini Accident Repair Centres LimitedRev. £73m · Profit £2.5m
- M&a Coachworks Holdings LimitedRev. £14m · Profit £730k
- The Accident Repair Centre Group LimitedRev. £13.7m · Profit £246k
- Apollo Motor Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Aw Repair Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Balgores Motors (1982) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bennett's Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Body Shop Accident Repair Centre (Melksham) LtdFigures not disclosed
- Bonitas Group Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bumpers Farm Motors LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Chartwell (Derby) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CVR Group Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- Fastlane Paint and Body LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ionracas LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Komoo LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lloyds Autobody LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lloyds Autobody Ringway LimitedRev. — · Profit £368k
- Macduffy (Holdings) LimitedRev. — · Profit £2.7k
- MGC Investment Holdings LimitedRev. — · Profit £140k
- Mole Property Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mondex (Eastern) LtdFigures not disclosed
- Nuview Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Perfect Paint Centres LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Premier Panel Skills LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pronto Care Midlands LimitedFigures not disclosed
- React Accident Repair Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Steer Repair LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Storm Auto Services LtdFigures not disclosed
- Storm Remote Services LtdFigures not disclosed
- Tyne Tees Vehicle Repair Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Wheel Robot LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- John Arnold Commercials LimitedHornchurch · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £16.8m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 75
- Dexel Tyre Company LimitedMaintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £16.8m
- Profit
- £282k
- Staff
- 127
- T.S.T Cardiff LimitedCardiff · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £16.7m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 136
- MR Clutch Autocentres Ltd.Kent · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £16.7m
- Profit
- £921k
- Staff
- 159
- Multifleet Vehicle Management LimitedSolihull · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £16.7m
- Profit
- £85.2k
- Staff
- 40
- Mobile Services (Ellistown) LimitedEllistown · Maintenance and repair of motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £16.4m
- Profit
- £93k
- Staff
- 109
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 May 2023 (profit £885k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Oct 2023. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.