Watertite Heating Limited
Registered name: WATERTITE HEATING LIMITED
Part of Carp Topco Limited groupWatertite Heating Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Jul 2023 show net assets of £1.8m and 51 employees.
Watertite Heating Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Jul 2023 showed net assets of £1.8m and 51 employees. The company is classified under “plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation” and is based in Shaftesbury; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Shaftesbury, South West
- Age
- 37 yrs · since 1989
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Watertite Heating Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Jul 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 51
- Net assets
- £1.8m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jul 2022 | 31 Jul 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 51 | 51 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £1.2m | £1.6m |
| Net assets | £1.3m | £1.8m |
| Fixed assets | £77.6k | £66.7k |
| Current assets | £2.8m | £3.4m |
| Debtors | £659k | £812k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲32%
- Now £1.8m
- Cash at bank
- ▲32%
- Now £1.6m
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 51
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼14%
- Now £66.7k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Carp Topco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Carp Midco Limited75–100%
- Andwis Group Limited75–100%
- Watertite Heating Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (27)
- Hesis LimitedRev. £22.2m · Profit £563k
- Rock Compliance Holdings LimitedRev. £19.8m · Profit −£4.1m
- Andwis Entrances LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Andwis Fire & Security Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ascot Doors (Service) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Aspect Lifts LtdFigures not disclosed
- Concept Elevators (Holdings) LimitedRev. — · Profit £828k
- CPS Building Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Custom Security Group LimitedRev. — · Profit −£257
- Dab Lift & Electrical Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- E.c.s.g. LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Elliott Environmental Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Elserv LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Fire and Security Holdings LimitedRev. — · Profit −£3.3m
- Lucca Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Meesons Futures LimitedRev. — · Profit £617k
- Mies Facilities Management LtdFigures not disclosed
- Oracle Solutions Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- Raveningham Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Silas Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Spl2014 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Statutory Support Services (UK) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Synecore LtdFigures not disclosed
- Tri Management LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Turnpower Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Unique Lifts LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Wessex Group LimitedRev. — · Profit £994k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Borthwick Heating Insulation UK LtdHartlepool · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £64.2m
- Profit
- £7.3m
- Staff
- 158
- Berks Insulation LimitedSlough · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £37.1m
- Profit
- £6m
- Staff
- 24
- E Plan Energy LimitedHalesowen · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £42.5m
- Profit
- £5.1m
- Staff
- 136
- Premier Mechanical Installations LimitedMaidenhead · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £27.6m
- Profit
- £3.7m
- Staff
- 21
- Therma-Mech LtdBristol · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £24.3m
- Profit
- £3.4m
- Staff
- 35
- Kane Group Building Services LtdBanbridge · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £87.6m
- Profit
- £3.4m
- Staff
- 244
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jul 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2023. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.