Coyle Family Investments Ltd
Registered name: COYLE FAMILY INVESTMENTS LTD
Part of Blackwater Capital Holdings Limited groupCoyle Family Investments Ltd made £0 revenue and £772k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2023.
Coyle Family Investments Ltd’s revenue was £0 in the year to 30 Sep 2023, with £772k profit and 0 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Harrow; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Harrow, London
- Age
- 4 yrs · since 2022
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Unusual figures. Profit is higher than revenue in this filing. That usually means investment income, dividends from subsidiaries or one-off gains — or a mis-tagged figure. Check the original filing before drawing conclusions.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £0 | £0 |
| Operating profit | −£4.2m | £2.1m |
| Profit before tax | −£4.2m | £2.3m |
| Profit after tax | −£7.4m | £772k |
| Profit (best available) | −£7.4m | £772k |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Cash conversion | — | −8.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £0 | £208k |
| Net assets | £27.6m | £28.4m |
| Fixed assets | £30.8m | £38.9m |
| Current assets | £33.7k | £251k |
| Debtors | £33.7k | £42.3k |
| Deferred income | £3k | £6k |
| Cash from operations | −£33.7k | −£179k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- −8.7%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £28.4m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £208k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £6k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £38.9m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Blackwater Capital Holdings Limited (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Greencastle Holdings Limited75–100%
- Coyle Family Investments Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (14)
- Coyle Personnel LimitedRev. £113m · Profit £2.5m
- Direct Healthcare 24 LimitedRev. £22.5m · Profit £3m
- Greencastle Solutions (UK) LimitedRev. £20.1m · Profit £12.9k
- Nutrix Personnel LimitedRev. £16.7m · Profit £734k
- Mayday Healthcare LimitedRev. £16.6m · Profit £719k
- Alert Health 24 LimitedRev. £8.4m · Profit £1m
- Plan B Healthcare LimitedRev. £6.9m · Profit £349k
- Zentro Solutions LimitedRev. £4.2m · Profit £344k
- Genesis Health Partners LimitedRev. £3.5m · Profit £215k
- Bridgeway Care Solutions LimitedRev. £2.4m · Profit £77.7k
- Change Education LimitedRev. £611k · Profit −£217k
- Panther Software LimitedRev. £574k · Profit £269k
- Amc Professional LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Luna Care Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2023 (profit £772k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Oct 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.