Stop Start Transport Limited
Registered name: STOP START TRANSPORT LIMITED
Part of Storskogen Group Ab groupStop Start Transport Limited made £11.2m revenue and £2.1m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Stop Start Transport Limited’s revenue grew 24% to £11.2m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £2.1m profit and 58 employees. The company is classified under “freight transport by road” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 4 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | £9.1m | £11.2m |
| Cost of sales | — | — | £5.1m | £6.2m |
| Gross profit | — | — | £4m | £5m |
| Operating profit | — | — | £2.2m | £2.7m |
| Profit before tax | — | — | £2.3m | £2.8m |
| Profit after tax | — | — | £1.8m | £2.1m |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | £1.8m | £2.1m |
| Staff costs | — | — | £2.1m | £2.6m |
| Employees (average) | 20 | 33 | 52 | 58 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | 19.5% | 18.8% |
| Gross margin | — | — | 44% | 44.6% |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | £174k | £193k |
| Profit per employee | — | — | £33.9k | £36.3k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | — | ▲23.6% |
| Profit growth | — | — | — | ▲19.2% |
| Headcount growth | — | — | ▲57.6% | ▲11.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £2.8m | £0 | — | — |
| Net assets | £3.5m | £4.9m | £6.7m | £8.8m |
| Fixed assets | £414k | £1.6m | £1.6m | £1.5m |
| Current assets | £4.2m | £4.3m | £6.2m | £8.3m |
| Debtors | £1.1m | £754k | £1.2m | £1.1m |
| Deferred income | £48.2k | £139k | £129k | £100k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 18.8%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 44.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £193k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £36.3k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 13.3%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.9%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 9.6%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲31%
- Now £8.8m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲12%
- Now 58
- Deferred income
- ▼22%
- Now £100k
- Fixed assets
- ▼5%
- Now £1.5m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Storskogen Group Ab (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Storskogen UK Limited75–100%
- Stop Start Transport Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (9)
- J & D Pierce (Contracts) Ltd.Rev. £121m · Profit £5m
- Julian Bowen LimitedRev. £29.1m · Profit £1.5m
- Extra (UK) LimitedRev. £20.1m · Profit £545k
- Ac Electrical Services Group LimitedRev. — · Profit £167k
- Carry Gently Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- Dems Investments Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- Fabco Sanctuary LimitedFigures not disclosed
- SGS Tool Group LimitedRev. — · Profit £3.6m
- Tornado Group LimitedRev. — · Profit £722
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Tyneside Express Transport LimitedBurnley · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £11.2m
- Profit
- £296k
- Staff
- 73
- Forward Trucking Services LimitedST Albans · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £11.2m
- Profit
- £8.3k
- Staff
- 83
- Gba Transport LimitedGrimsby · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £11.3m
- Profit
- £201k
- Staff
- 61
- Robert Walker (Haulage) LimitedStockport · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £11.1m
- Profit
- £74.9k
- Staff
- 65
- Peter McKerral & Co Ltd.Campbeltown · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £11.1m
- Profit
- £604k
- Staff
- 67
- Revis Transport LimitedYork · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £11.1m
- Profit
- £241k
- Staff
- 67
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £2.1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.