Gill & Gardiner Holdings Limited
Registered name: GILL & GARDINER HOLDINGS LIMITED
Gill & Gardiner Holdings Limited made £614k profit in the year to 31 Oct 2023 (revenue not disclosed).
Gill & Gardiner Holdings Limited reported £614k profit in the year to 31 Oct 2023; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 2 employees. The company is classified under “sale of used cars and light motor vehicles” and is based in Market Rasen; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Market Rasen, East Midlands
- Age
- 5 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 31 Oct 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Cost of sales | £0 | £53.8m |
| Profit after tax | £0 | £614k |
| Profit (best available) | £0 | £614k |
| Staff costs | £0 | £0 |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £0 | £307k |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £98 | £232 |
| Net assets | £98 | £456k |
| Fixed assets | £0 | £371k |
| Current assets | £98 | £864k |
| Debtors | £0 | £16.2k |
| Deferred income | £0 | £0 |
| Cash from operations | £0 | −£45.4k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £307k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £456k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £232
- Headcount
- —
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £0
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £371k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Subsidiaries (4)
- Autozone (UK) LimitedLiquidationRev. £32.4m · Profit £108k
- Autofund LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
- Gill & Gardiner Commercial LtdFigures not disclosed
- Motor Dough LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
Minority corporate shareholders
- Cagill Limited 25–50%
- Investiverse Limited 25–50%
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- 7Days Performance LimitedLondon · Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £73.9m
- Profit
- £8.1m
- Staff
- 27
- Motorpoint Group PLCDerby · Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £1.3bn
- Profit
- £5.6m
- Staff
- 834
- Dream Car Giveaways LimitedDroitwich · Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £62.6m
- Profit
- £5.3m
- Staff
- 16
- RM Auctions LimitedSale of used cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £29.2m
- Profit
- £4.5m
- Staff
- 36
- Mertrux LimitedDerby. · Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £123m
- Profit
- £2.3m
- Staff
- 199
- Sales Assistance LimitedSutton-in-Ashfield · Sale of used cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £142m
- Profit
- £2.3m
- Staff
- 58
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Oct 2023 (profit £614k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.