Magma Partners Holdings Limited
Registered name: MAGMA PARTNERS HOLDINGS LIMITED
Part of Ik X Luxco 6 S.À R.L. groupMagma Partners Holdings Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 18 Dec 2023 show net assets of £1.9m and 9 employees.
Magma Partners Holdings Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 18 Dec 2023 showed net assets of £1.9m and 9 employees. The company is classified under “accounting and auditing activities” and is based in Birmingham; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Birmingham, West Midlands
- Age
- 10 yrs · since 2016
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Magma Partners Holdings Limited’s accounts for the year to 18 Dec 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 9
- Net assets
- £1.9m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 18 Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 9 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £117k | £101k | £960k |
| Net assets | £2m | £2m | £1.9m |
| Fixed assets | £1.7m | £1.7m | £1.5m |
| Current assets | £673k | £657k | £960k |
| Debtors | £556k | £556k | £0 |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £1.9m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £960k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 9
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £1.5m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Ik X Luxco 6 S.À R.L. (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Pebble Topco Limited75–100%
- Pebble Holdco Limited75–100%
- Pebble Midco Limited75–100%
- Pebble Bidco Limited75–100%
- Brewer Topco Limited75–100%
- Brewer Holdco Limited75–100%
- Brewer Midco Limited75–100%
- Brewer Bidco Limited75–100%
- Magma Partners Group Limited75–100%
- Magma Partners Holdings Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (4)
- Dains Corporate Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Magma Nominees LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Magma Partners LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Magma Trusts & Estates LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Blick Rothenberg LimitedLondon · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £83.6m
- Profit
- £16m
- Staff
- 813
- Leonard Curtis (UK) LimitedWhitefield · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £33.1m
- Profit
- £6.8m
- Staff
- 245
- Martin and Company Accountants LimitedWinchester · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £11.1m
- Profit
- £3.2m
- Staff
- 77
- Ekwilliams Accountants LimitedBolton · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £33.8m
- Profit
- £2.1m
- Staff
- 250
- Wright Vigar LimitedLincolnshire · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £12.8m
- Profit
- £1.8m
- Staff
- 192
- Rickard Luckin LimitedChelmsford · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £13.3m
- Profit
- £1.7m
- Staff
- 160
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 18 Dec 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.