Equity Energies Limited
Registered name: EQUITY ENERGIES LIMITED
Part of Dcc Public Limited Company groupEquity Energies Limited made £9.6m revenue and £937k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025. read from filing text
Equity Energies Limited’s revenue was £9.6m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £937k profit and 67 employees. The company is classified under “management consultancy activities other than financial management” and is based in Leicester; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Leicester, East Midlands
- Age
- 10 yrs · since 2016
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The Company is a wholly owned subsidiary of Flogas Britain Limited and the ultimate parent undertaking is DCC plc, a Company registered in the Republic of Ireland. The smallest and largest group of un”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2022 | 30 Jun 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £7.3m | £8.4m | £7m | £9.6m |
| Cost of sales | £4.6m | £4.4m | £3.5m | £5.4m |
| Gross profit | £2.7m | £3.9m | £3.6m | £4.2m |
| Operating profit | £98k | £2.8m | £2m | £937k |
| Profit before tax | £76k | £2.7m | £2m | £937k |
| Profit (best available) | £76k | £2.7m | £2m | £937k |
| Staff costs | £2.9m | £2.3m | £2.9m | £4.4m |
| Employees (average) | 40 | 41 | 47 | 67 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 1% | 32.8% | 28.1% | 9.7% |
| Gross margin | 36.6% | 46.9% | 50.5% | 43.5% |
| Revenue per employee | £182k | £204k | £150k | £144k |
| Profit per employee | £1.9k | £66.9k | £42.1k | £14k |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £325k | £314k | £1.1m | £763k |
| Net assets | £130k | £2.3m | £4.8m | £6.2m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 9.7%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 43.5%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £144k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £14k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £6.2m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £763k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 67
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Dcc Public Limited Company (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- DCC Limited75–100%
- DCC Energy UK Limited75–100%
- Flogas Britain Limited75–100%
- Equity Energies Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (9)
- Dieselec Thistle Generators LimitedRev. £29.5m · Profit £1.1m
- Eenergy Consultancy LimitedRev. £1.9m · Profit £308k
- Eenergy Insights LimitedRev. £741k · Profit −£451k
- Dtgen South LimitedRev. £666k · Profit £471k
- Avontide LimitedFigures not disclosed
- DCC Energy LtdFigures not disclosed
- Flogas Direct LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Macgas LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Medical Gas Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Parr Facilities Management LimitedBelfast · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £9.7m
- Profit
- £104k
- Staff
- 133
- 4C Europe UK LimitedLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £9.7m
- Profit
- £218k
- Staff
- 48
- Thomas International LimitedMarlow · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £9.5m
- Profit
- £3.2m
- Staff
- —
- E.d.p. Health, Safety and Environment Consultants LimitedHelsby · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £9.8m
- Profit
- £786k
- Staff
- 96
- WP Engine (UK) LimitedKingston Upon Thames · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £9.8m
- Profit
- £562k
- Staff
- 72
- Engineering Support Group LimitedDoncaster · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £9.4m
- Profit
- £456k
- Staff
- 59
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £937k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.