Pearltech UK Limited
Registered name: PEARLTECH UK LIMITED
Part of Learndirect Digital (Jersey) Limited groupPearltech UK Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Apr 2023 show net assets of £1.7m.
Pearltech UK Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2023 showed net assets of £1.7m and 0 employees. The company is classified under “business and domestic software development” and is based in Bournemouth; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bournemouth, South West
- Age
- 10 yrs · since 2015
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate parent company of Pearltech UK Limited is Learndirect Limited. The ultimate UK parent company is Learndirect Digital Holdings Limited and is the smallest and largest Group to prepare con”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Pearltech UK Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- £1.7m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £264k | £957k |
| Net assets | £845k | £1.7m |
| Fixed assets | £1.1k | £0 |
| Current assets | £1.5m | £2.3m |
| Debtors | £226k | £511k |
| Deferred income | £0 | £246k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲98%
- Now £1.7m
- Cash at bank
- ▲263%
- Now £957k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £246k
- Fixed assets
- ▼100%
- Now £0
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Learndirect Digital (Jersey) Limited (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent50–75%
- Learndirect Digital Holdings Limited75–100%
- Learndirect Digital Group Limited75–100%
- Learndirect Limited75–100%
- Pearltech UK Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (4)
- Central College for Education LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Digital Monkey Media LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Online Academies LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Stonebridge Associated Colleges LimitedRev. — · Profit £49.9k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- SSP LimitedHalifax · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £36.1m
- Profit
- £32.3m
- Staff
- 186
- Uipath UK LimitedLondon · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £61.1m
- Profit
- £29.3m
- Staff
- 152
- Ripple Markets UK LtdLondon · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £99.9m
- Profit
- £23m
- Staff
- —
- MRI Software Emea LimitedLondon · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £49.2m
- Profit
- £19.1m
- Staff
- 199
- Godel Technologies Europe LimitedManchester · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £81.5m
- Profit
- £16.5m
- Staff
- 53
- Solicitors Own Software LimitedBath · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £21.4m
- Profit
- £16m
- Staff
- 54
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.