Dar Plus Limited
Registered name: DAR PLUS LIMITED
Part of Dar Al-Handasah (UK) Limited groupDar Plus Limited made £1.8m revenue and £376k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2024.
Dar Plus Limited’s revenue grew 120% to £1.8m in the year to 31 Dec 2024, with £376k profit and 2 employees. The company is classified under “management consultancy activities other than financial management” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 12 yrs · since 2014
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £1.5m | £2.1m | £842k | £1.8m |
| Cost of sales | £1.4m | £2m | £799k | £1.4m |
| Gross profit | £63.6k | £68.9k | £42.4k | £491k |
| Operating profit | −£40.3k | −£34.3k | £65.8k | £428k |
| Profit before tax | — | −£34.3k | −£13.5k | £429k |
| Profit after tax | −£34.9k | −£33.4k | −£1.2k | £376k |
| Profit (best available) | −£34.9k | −£33.4k | −£1.2k | £376k |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | −2.3% | −1.6% | −0.1% | 20.3% |
| Gross margin | 4.2% | 3.3% | 5% | 26.6% |
| Revenue per employee | £751k | £1m | £421k | £924k |
| Profit per employee | −£17.4k | −£16.7k | −£620 | £188k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲38.8% | ▼59.6% | ▲119.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £58.6k | £53.3k | £18.4k | £1.3m |
| Net assets | −£1m | −£1m | −£1m | −£594k |
| Current assets | £5.7m | £6.5m | £3.7m | £5.9m |
| Debtors | £4.8k | £28.6k | £33.5k | £56.4k |
| Deferred income | £20.8k | £34.2k | £22k | £422k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 20.3%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 26.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £924k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £188k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 22.8%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 3%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£594k
- Cash at bank
- ▲6971%
- Now £1.3m
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- ▲1823%
- Now £422k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Dar Al-Handasah (UK) Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Dar Plus Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (9)
- Dar Al-Handasah Consultants (Shair & Partners) (U.K.) LimitedRev. £15m · Profit £1.9m
- 150 Holborn Operations LimitedRev. £3.8m · Profit £45.5k
- Urban Initiatives Studio Ltd.Rev. £305k · Profit £116k
- Dar Consultants (U.K.) LimitedRev. — · Profit −£8.7k
- Dar Group LtdFigures not disclosed
- Dar International LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ipa Advisory LimitedRev. — · Profit −£30.8k
- Para Digital Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Penspen Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Nfoque Advisory Services UK LtdLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £1.8m
- Profit
- £6.8k
- Staff
- 7
- Cancer Communications and Consultancy LimitedMacclesfield · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £1.8m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 1
- Dellshaw LimitedLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £1.8m
- Profit
- £895k
- Staff
- 0
- Flint Europe LimitedLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £1.8m
- Profit
- £74.3k
- Staff
- 2,024
- Isher Capital Rno10 Group LtdSalford · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £1.8m
- Profit
- £246k
- Staff
- 1
- Indegene Healthcare UK LtdLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £1.9m
- Profit
- £79.2k
- Staff
- 41
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 (profit £376k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.