Assa Abloy Global Solutions UK Limited
Registered name: ASSA ABLOY GLOBAL SOLUTIONS UK LIMITED
Part of Assa Abloy Ab groupAssa Abloy Global Solutions UK Limited made £61.7m revenue and £5.9m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2024.
Assa Abloy Global Solutions UK Limited’s revenue grew 9% to £61.7m in the year to 31 Dec 2024, with £5.9m profit and 311 employees. The company is classified under “security systems service activities” and is based in Reading; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Reading, South East
- Age
- 35 yrs · since 1991
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £10.5m | £20.5m | £56.6m | £61.7m |
| Cost of sales | £6.1m | £9.4m | £24.6m | £24.5m |
| Gross profit | £4.5m | £11.1m | £32m | £37.2m |
| Operating profit | £1.5m | £2.3m | £3.9m | £11.4m |
| Profit before tax | £1.1m | £1.5m | £1.5m | £7.6m |
| Profit after tax | £898k | £1.1m | £1m | £5.9m |
| Profit (best available) | £898k | £1.1m | £1m | £5.9m |
| Staff costs | £3.9m | £9.3m | £24.9m | £25.3m |
| Employees (average) | 63 | 128 | 313 | 311 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 8.5% | 5.5% | 1.8% | 9.5% |
| Gross margin | 42.5% | 54.2% | 56.5% | 60.2% |
| Revenue per employee | £167k | £160k | £181k | £198k |
| Profit per employee | £14.3k | £8.8k | £3.3k | £18.9k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲94.3% | ▲176.3% | ▲9% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲25% | ▼7.4% | ▲464.6% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲103.2% | ▲144.5% | ▼0.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £4.7m | £1.1m | £765k | £9.1m |
| Net assets | £1.3m | £2.4m | £3.4m | £10.5m |
| Fixed assets | £27.8m | £47.4m | £51.6m | £51.1m |
| Current assets | £8.1m | £16.2m | £18.6m | £24.3m |
| Debtors | £2.4m | £7.6m | £10.3m | £6.8m |
| Deferred income | £1.5m | £4.7m | £7.4m | £9.6m |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 9.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 60.2%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £198k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £18.9k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 82.8%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 15.6%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 11.1%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲205%
- Now £10.5m
- Cash at bank
- ▲1090%
- Now £9.1m
- Headcount
- ▼1%
- Now 311
- Deferred income
- ▲31%
- Now £9.6m
- Fixed assets
- ▼1%
- Now £51.1m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Assa Abloy Ab (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Assa Abloy Limited75–100%
- Assa Abloy Global Solutions UK Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (4)
- DS Security Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Invue Security Products UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- NSP Europe LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pattern Analytics LtdRev. — · Profit −£214k
Sister companies (10)
- Sunray Engineering LimitedRev. £14.9m · Profit £2.9m
- Arran Isle LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Assa Abloy Entrance Systems LtdFigures not disclosed
- Caldwell Hardware (UK) LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Carlisle Brass LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Endcliffe Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Heywood Williams Components LimitedFigures not disclosed
- P.C. Henderson LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Prestige Fire Door Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Security Products UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Total Security Protection LimitedWatford · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £41.9m
- Profit
- £2.4m
- Staff
- 156
- Dynamic CCTV LimitedMiddlesbrough · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £41.8m
- Profit
- £774k
- Staff
- 61
- Triton Security & Facilities Management LimitedWetherby · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £40.8m
- Profit
- £5.7m
- Staff
- 226
- Esotec Ltd.Sunbury-on-Thames · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £30.9m
- Profit
- £4.7m
- Staff
- 53
- Evolution (Electronic Security Systems) Ltd.Marlow · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £22.7m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 148
- Global Fire Systems LimitedQueens Drive · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £21.4m
- Profit
- £242k
- Staff
- 154
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 (profit £5.9m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.