Wolverhampton Racecourse Limited
Registered name: WOLVERHAMPTON RACECOURSE LIMITED
Part of Arena Racing Corporation Limited groupWolverhampton Racecourse Limited made £18.1m revenue and £3m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Wolverhampton Racecourse Limited’s revenue grew 6% to £18.1m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £3m profit and 29 employees. The company is classified under “operation of sports facilities” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 39 yrs · since 1987
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Omaha Business Holdings Corp”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £19.1m | £17.1m | £18.1m |
| Cost of sales | £11.8m | £12.2m | £11.8m |
| Gross profit | £7.4m | £4.9m | £6.3m |
| Operating profit | £3.8m | £1.5m | £2.6m |
| Profit before tax | £4.4m | £2.2m | £4m |
| Profit after tax | £3.4m | £2.5m | £3m |
| Profit (best available) | £3.4m | £2.5m | £3m |
| Employees (average) | 27 | 29 | 29 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 17.9% | 14.6% | 16.6% |
| Gross margin | 38.6% | 28.4% | 35% |
| Revenue per employee | £709k | £588k | £625k |
| Profit per employee | £127k | £86.1k | £104k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼10.9% | ▲6.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼27% | ▲20.2% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲7.4% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £152k | £224k | £219k |
| Net assets | £31.4m | £33.9m | £36.9m |
| Fixed assets | £8.7m | £9.7m | £14.3m |
| Current assets | £26.4m | £28m | £27.1m |
| Debtors | £66.9k | £36.7k | £25.8k |
| Deferred income | £829k | £1.4m | £715k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 16.6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 35%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £625k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £104k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 78.7%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 3.9%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0.1%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲9%
- Now £36.9m
- Cash at bank
- ▼2%
- Now £219k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 29
- Deferred income
- ▼47%
- Now £715k
- Fixed assets
- ▲47%
- Now £14.3m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Arena Racing Corporation Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Arena Leisure Limited75–100%
- Arena Leisure Racing Limited75–100%
- Wolverhampton Racecourse Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (10)
- The Doncaster Racecourse Management Company LimitedRev. £28.5m · Profit −£4.4m
- Lingfield Park LimitedRev. £21.6m · Profit −£1.6m
- Arena Racing (Southwell) LimitedRev. £16m · Profit £53.7k
- Arabian Racing Organisation LimitedRev. — · Profit £23.8k
- Arena Racing (Chelmsford City) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ffos Las Racecourse LimitedRev. — · Profit £412k
- Folkestone Race Course LimitedRev. — · Profit £11.4k
- Lingfield Park Property Development LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Windsor Racing LimitedRev. — · Profit −£522k
- Worcester Racecourse LimitedRev. — · Profit −£706k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Northern Races LimitedLondon · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £16.1m
- Profit
- £1.7m
- Staff
- 62
- Peterborough United Football Club LimitedPeterborough · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £15.9m
- Profit
- £2.9m
- Staff
- 241
- 1Life Management Solutions LimitedChorley · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £14.2m
- Profit
- £2.3m
- Staff
- 529
- High Gosforth Park LimitedLondon · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £24.9m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 42
- Gojumpin LimitedBristol · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £12.1m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 506
- Snowdome LimitedTamworth · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £11m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 205
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £3m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.