Coal Contractors Limited
Registered name: COAL CONTRACTORS LIMITED
Part of Windlestone Investments Limited groupCoal Contractors Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Jan 2025 show net assets of £6.4m.
Coal Contractors Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Jan 2025 showed net assets of £6.4m and 0 employees. The company is classified under “open cast coal working” and is based in Ferryhill; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Ferryhill, North East
- Age
- 74 yrs · since 1951
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Hall Construction Holdings Limited”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Coal Contractors Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Jan 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- £6.4m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2022 | 31 Jan 2023 | 31 Jan 2024 | 31 Jan 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 3 | 3 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | ▼100% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £2.5m | £3.2m | £3.4m | £3.6m |
| Net assets | £6.2m | £6.4m | £6.3m | £6.4m |
| Fixed assets | £2.3m | £2.3m | £2.2m | £2.2m |
| Current assets | £4m | £4.1m | £4.2m | £4.3m |
| Debtors | £15.8k | £22.6k | £30.5k | £0 |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲0%
- Now £6.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▲7%
- Now £3.6m
- Headcount
- ▼100%
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼2%
- Now £2.2m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Windlestone Investments Limitedultimate parent50–75%
- Hall Construction Holdings Limited75–100%
- Coal Contractors Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Hall Construction Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Riddochhill Developments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Woodham Golf and Leisure LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jan 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.