Douglas Baker Plastics Limited
Registered name: DOUGLAS BAKER PLASTICS LIMITED
Part of Colloids Limited groupDouglas Baker Plastics Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Jun 2025 show net assets of £225k.
Douglas Baker Plastics Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 showed net assets of £225k and 0 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Bilston; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bilston, West Midlands
- Age
- 3 yrs · since 2023
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Douglas Baker Plastics Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- £225k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2024 | 30 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Net assets | £311k | £225k |
| Debtors | £75 | £75 |
| Deferred income | £0 | £1.8k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £225k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £1.8k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Colloids Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Douglas Baker Plastics Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Douglas Baker Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (3)
- P.W. Hall LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Performance Masterbatches LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tosaf UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.