Uml Eden Limited
Registered name: UML EDEN LIMITED
Part of Springfield Shipping Limited groupUml Eden Limited made £5.5m revenue and £1.1m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2023.
Uml Eden Limited’s revenue was £5.5m in the year to 31 Dec 2023, with £1.1m profit and 0 employees. The company is classified under “sea and coastal freight water transport” and is based in Wembley; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active - Proposal to Strike off
- Location
- Wembley, London
- Age
- 3 yrs · since 2023
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 3 May 2023 | 31 Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £5.5m |
| Cost of sales | — | £2.1m |
| Gross profit | — | £3.4m |
| Operating profit | — | £1.4m |
| Profit before tax | — | £1.1m |
| Profit after tax | — | £1.1m |
| Profit (best available) | — | £1.1m |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | 20% |
| Gross margin | — | 61.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | — | £435k |
| Net assets | — | £13.1m |
| Fixed assets | — | £41.7m |
| Current assets | — | £2.5m |
| Debtors | — | £1.8m |
| Deferred income | — | £180k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 20%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 61.3%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 758.1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 3.3%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 32.7%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £13.1m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £435k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £180k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £41.7m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Springfield Shipping Limitedultimate parent50–75%
- Union Maritime Limited75–100%
- Uml Eden Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (109)
- Union Glory LimitedRev. £270m · Profit £35.1m
- Uml Tweed LimitedRev. £16.7m · Profit £6.4m
- Uml Severn LimitedRev. £16m · Profit £7.5m
- Uml Brunswick LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offRev. £15m · Profit £15.8m
- Uml Mersey LimitedRev. £14.5m · Profit £5.2m
- Uml Sherlock LimitedRev. £13.7m · Profit £5.4m
- Uml Berners LimitedRev. £13.4m · Profit £5.7m
- Uml Bryanston LimitedRev. £10.7m · Profit £5m
- Uml Bondi LimitedRev. £9.9m · Profit £4.8m
- Uml Bedford LimitedRev. £9.5m · Profit £2.3m
- Uml Dart LimitedRev. £9.2m · Profit £2.7m
- BDP Spirit LimitedRev. £9.1m · Profit £3.7m
- Uml Chapel LimitedRev. £8.5m · Profit £3.8m
- Uml Weymouth LimitedRev. £8.1m · Profit £3m
- B Emerald LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offRev. £6.9m · Profit £4.6m
- Uml Wimpole LimitedRev. £6.2m · Profit £2m
- Uml Westminster LimitedRev. £5.3m · Profit £1.5m
- Uml Mayfair LimitedRev. £4.5m · Profit £1.1m
- Uml Balham LimitedRev. £4.3m · Profit £319k
- Uml Wigmore LimitedRev. £2.9m · Profit −£2.4m
- Oblue LimitedRev. £2.1m · Profit £479k
- Ostrider LimitedRev. £511k · Profit £623k
- Umlnb Holdings LimitedRev. £0 · Profit £343
- Balham Shipping LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Clion LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Eagle Maritime LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Holmes Shipping LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Marylebone Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- P Energy LimitedRev. — · Profit −£4.6k
- Pinarello Shipping LimitedFigures not disclosed
- TMS Offshore LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tune Chemical Tankers (UK) LimitedRev. — · Profit −£252k
- Uml Albert Park LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Alkebulan LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Annecy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Avon LimitedActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
- Uml Baku LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Blandford LimitedRev. — · Profit −£39.3k
- Uml Bora LimitedRev. — · Profit −£2.6k
- Uml Brands Hatch LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Bromley LtdFigures not disclosed
- Uml Buran LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Chinook LimitedRev. — · Profit −£2.3k
- Uml Clyde LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Ebisu LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Evo LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Goodwood LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Grafton LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Green Eagle LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Uml Holmes LimitedFigures not disclosed
- +59 more
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Casper Shipping LimitedMiddlesbrough · Sea and coastal freight water transport
- Revenue
- £5.5m
- Profit
- £422k
- Staff
- 51
- Senator International Freight Forwarding LimitedDerby · Sea and coastal freight water transport
- Revenue
- £5m
- Profit
- £314k
- Staff
- 9
- Norbulk Shipping U.K. LimitedLondon · Sea and coastal freight water transport
- Revenue
- £3.5m
- Profit
- £377k
- Staff
- 52
- Heidmar UK LimitedLondon · Sea and coastal freight water transport
- Revenue
- £3.3m
- Profit
- £288k
- Staff
- 6
- GPS Marine Contractors LimitedRochester · Sea and coastal freight water transport
- Revenue
- £10.1m
- Profit
- £411k
- Staff
- 60
- Portland Port LimitedPortland · Sea and coastal freight water transport
- Revenue
- £11.3m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 35
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023 (profit £1.1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.