Blue Stockings (UK) Limited
Registered name: BLUE STOCKINGS (UK) LIMITED
Part of The Walt Disney Company groupBlue Stockings (UK) Limited made £4.8m revenue and £11.5k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025. read from filing text
Blue Stockings (UK) Limited’s revenue fell 66% to £4.8m in the year to 30 Sep 2025, with £11.5k profit and 0 employees. The company is classified under “motion picture production activities” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 5 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate parent undertaking is LFL Productions Limited, a company registered in England and”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 24 Sep 2022 | 24 Sep 2023 | 24 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £32.4m | £103m | £14m | £4.8m |
| Cost of sales | £38m | £134m | £17.8m | £6m |
| Gross profit | −£5.6m | −£31.6m | −£3.8m | −£1.2m |
| Profit before tax | −£5.9m | −£28.9m | −£2.7m | £107k |
| Profit after tax | £8.9k | £28.4k | £14.8k | £11.5k |
| Profit (best available) | £8.9k | £28.4k | £14.8k | £11.5k |
| Staff costs | £4.6m | £20.1m | £556k | £0 |
| Employees (average) | 62 | 344 | 8 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 0% | 0% | 0.1% | 0.2% |
| Gross margin | −17.2% | −30.8% | −27.2% | −24.6% |
| Revenue per employee | £523k | £299k | £1.7m | — |
| Profit per employee | £143 | £83 | £1.8k | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▼86.4% | ▼65.8% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▼48% | ▼22.3% |
| Headcount growth | — | — | ▼97.7% | ▼100% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £8.4m | £5m | £690k | £641k |
| Net assets | £8.9k | £37.3k | £52.1k | £63.5k |
| Current assets | — | — | £37.4m | £7.4m |
| Debtors | £7.7m | £45.5m | £36.7m | £6.8m |
| Deferred income | £4.3m | £1.4m | £161k | £279k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- −24.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 5.8%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 141.7%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲22%
- Now £63.5k
- Cash at bank
- ▼7%
- Now £641k
- Headcount
- ▼100%
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▲73%
- Now £279k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- The Walt Disney Company (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- LFL Productions Limited75–100%
- Blue Stockings (UK) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (14)
- Robot Dog Pictures (UK) LimitedRev. £22.6m · Profit £6.3k
- E&e Industries (UK) LimitedRev. £13.3m · Profit £12.2k
- Barking Lion Productions (UK) LimitedRev. £3.4m · Profit £11.7k
- Space Bear Industries (UK) LimitedRev. £3.1m · Profit £12k
- Textbook Productions (UK) LimitedRev. £2.5m · Profit £0
- Foodles Production (UK) LimitedRev. £1.5m · Profit £11.3k
- Lunak Heavy Industries (UK) LimitedRev. £1.1m · Profit £11.7k
- Stannum 50 Labs (UK) LimitedRev. £221k · Profit £11.3k
- Ace of Hearts (UK) LimitedRev. £8.8k · Profit £0
- Blue Mist Productions (UK) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Carbonado Industries (UK) LimitedRev. — · Profit £11.3k
- Dancing Sun Productions (UK) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ghost Truck 6 (UK) LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- PLT Productions (UK) LimitedRev. — · Profit £11.8k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- A24 Studios LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £5m
- Profit
- £174k
- Staff
- 13
- Nysm3 Productions LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £6.8m
- Profit
- £3.9k
- Staff
- 4
- Rowan Tree Films LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £3.3m
- Profit
- £4.9k
- Staff
- 10
- Boswell Street Productions LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £7m
- Profit
- £72k
- Staff
- —
- Unit9 Films LtdLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £7.8m
- Profit
- £521k
- Staff
- 10
- Ancient Futures LimitedLondon · Motion picture production activities
- Revenue
- £8.1m
- Profit
- £15k
- Staff
- 2,023
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £11.5k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.