Abbotsfield Care Home Limited
Registered name: ABBOTSFIELD CARE HOME LIMITED
Part of LP Healthcare Limited groupAbbotsfield Care Home Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Nov 2023 show net assets of £327k and 27 employees.
Abbotsfield Care Home Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Nov 2023 showed net assets of £327k and 27 employees. The company is classified under “residential nursing care facilities” and is based in Lytham ST. Annes; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Lytham ST. Annes, North West
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2019
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Abbotsfield Care Home Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Nov 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 27
- Net assets
- £327k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Nov 2022 | 30 Nov 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 26 | 27 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲3.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £180k | £249k |
| Net assets | £283k | £327k |
| Fixed assets | £102k | £98.7k |
| Current assets | £495k | £693k |
| Debtors | £313k | £443k |
| Source | AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲16%
- Now £327k
- Cash at bank
- ▲39%
- Now £249k
- Headcount
- ▲4%
- Now 27
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼3%
- Now £98.7k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- LP Healthcare Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Abbotsfield Care Home Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (4)
- Croft Avenue Care Home LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Greenlane (Cumbria) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Inglewood (Cumbria) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Ferns Care Home LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Healthcare Ireland (Belfast) LtdHolywood · Residential nursing care facilities
- Revenue
- £30.9m
- Profit
- £22.1m
- Staff
- 723
- Colleycare LimitedHemel Hempstead · Residential nursing care facilities
- Revenue
- £65.7m
- Profit
- £16.1m
- Staff
- 1,204
- Pendine Park Care Organisation LtdWrexham · Residential nursing care facilities
- Revenue
- £35m
- Profit
- £7.3m
- Staff
- 834
- Cavendish Close LimitedBromley · Residential nursing care facilities
- Revenue
- £9m
- Profit
- £5.2m
- Staff
- 109
- Crown Care IV LimitedNewcastle Upon Tyne · Residential nursing care facilities
- Revenue
- £20.1m
- Profit
- £4.9m
- Staff
- 427
- Hawkinge House LimitedBasingstoke · Residential nursing care facilities
- Revenue
- £15.9m
- Profit
- £4.6m
- Staff
- 251
Sources
Latest figures from AbridgedAccounts for the year to 30 Nov 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.