Broughton (Sevenoaks) Ltd
Registered name: BROUGHTON (SEVENOAKS) LTD
Part of Melrose Row Ltd groupBroughton (Sevenoaks) Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Sep 2025 show net assets of £782k and 23 employees.
Broughton (Sevenoaks) Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 showed net assets of £782k and 23 employees. The company is classified under “other service activities” and is based in Cheltenham; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Cheltenham, South West
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2019
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Toots South Opco Limited”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Broughton (Sevenoaks) Ltd’s accounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 23
- Net assets
- £782k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2022 | 31 Aug 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 22 | 26 | 26 | 23 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲18.2% | 0% | ▼11.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £28.1k | £109k | £24.8k | £44.9k |
| Net assets | £44k | £80.8k | £355k | £782k |
| Fixed assets | £105k | £78.1k | £845k | £844k |
| Current assets | £34.6k | £118k | £71.7k | £51.3k |
| Debtors | £6.5k | £9.3k | £41.1k | £131 |
| Deferred income | £29.3k | £19.7k | £81.7k | £46.4k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data May 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲120%
- Now £782k
- Cash at bank
- ▲81%
- Now £44.9k
- Headcount
- ▼12%
- Now 23
- Deferred income
- ▼43%
- Now £46.4k
- Fixed assets
- ▼0%
- Now £844k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Melrose Row Ltdultimate parent50–75%
- Albany Hill Topco Limited75–100%
- Albany Hill Midco Limited75–100%
- Albany Hill Limited75–100%
- Albany Hill South Opco Limited75–100%
- Broughton (Sevenoaks) Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (10)
- First Class Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Goldilocks Nursery (Reading) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Little Steps (Dunstable) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Longwood School and Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mini Farmers Day Nursery at Mead Open Farm LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nutfield Nursery (Surrey) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Sandcastles Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tiny Acorns Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tiny Treasures Day Nursery LtdFigures not disclosed
- Toots Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Edison Group LtdIrvine · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £98m
- Profit
- £76m
- Staff
- 13
- Me Group International PLCEpsom · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £315m
- Profit
- £56.6m
- Staff
- 1,143
- The Collinson Group LimitedLondon · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.8bn
- Profit
- £56.5m
- Staff
- 1,978
- First Corporate Shipping LimitedBristol · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £138m
- Profit
- £32.4m
- Staff
- 748
- C&J Clark (No 1) LimitedSomerset · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £872m
- Profit
- £31.3m
- Staff
- 5,797
- Perseus Bidco UK LtdCeredigion · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £97.8m
- Profit
- £31.1m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.