First Class Day Nursery Limited
Registered name: FIRST CLASS DAY NURSERY LIMITED
Part of Melrose Row Ltd groupFirst Class Day Nursery Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Sep 2025 show net assets of £1.6m and 32 employees.
First Class Day Nursery Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 showed net assets of £1.6m and 32 employees. The company is classified under “primary education” and is based in Cheltenham; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Cheltenham, South West
- Age
- 20 yrs · since 2006
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Toots South Opco Limited”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
First Class Day Nursery Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 32
- Net assets
- £1.6m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 30 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 38 | 36 | 34 | 32 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼5.3% | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £685k | £212k | £73.2k | £120k |
| Net assets | £665k | £830k | £1m | £1.6m |
| Fixed assets | £98.9k | £73.1k | £62.3k | £38k |
| Current assets | £695k | £1.1m | £1.2m | £1.7m |
| Debtors | £9.1k | £54.4k | £35.2k | £25.7k |
| Deferred income | — | — | £58.6k | £82.2k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data May 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £1.6m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £120k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 32
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £82.2k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £38k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Melrose Row Ltdultimate parent50–75%
- Albany Hill Topco Limited75–100%
- Albany Hill Midco Limited75–100%
- Albany Hill Limited75–100%
- Albany Hill South Opco Limited75–100%
- First Class Day Nursery Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (10)
- Broughton (Sevenoaks) LtdFigures not disclosed
- Goldilocks Nursery (Reading) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Little Steps (Dunstable) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Longwood School and Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mini Farmers Day Nursery at Mead Open Farm LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nutfield Nursery (Surrey) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Sandcastles Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tiny Acorns Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tiny Treasures Day Nursery LtdFigures not disclosed
- Toots Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Ardingly College LimitedHaywards Heath · Primary education
- Revenue
- £45.1m
- Profit
- £11m
- Staff
- 580
- Hurstpierpoint College LimitedHassocks · Primary education
- Revenue
- £40.3m
- Profit
- £4.8m
- Staff
- —
- Scarisbrick Hall School LimitedOrmskirk · Primary education
- Revenue
- £12.2m
- Profit
- £2m
- Staff
- 229
- ST. John's Preparatory & Senior School LimitedBorehamwood · Primary education
- Revenue
- £7.5m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 90
- The Garden House School LimitedLondon · Primary education
- Revenue
- £13.5m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 140
- Edgbaston High School for GirlsBirmingham · Primary education
- Revenue
- £13m
- Profit
- £1m
- Staff
- 229
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.