Kingdom Recruitment BR Limited
Registered name: KINGDOM RECRUITMENT BR LIMITED
Part of Kingdom Services Group Limited groupKingdom Recruitment BR Limited made £857k revenue and £113k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2023.
Kingdom Recruitment BR Limited’s revenue grew 32% to £857k in the year to 31 Mar 2023, with £113k profit and 2 employees. The company is classified under “other activities of employment placement agencies” and is based in Newton-Le-Willows; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Newton-Le-Willows, North West
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2019
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £647k | £857k |
| Cost of sales | £368k | £463k |
| Gross profit | £279k | £393k |
| Operating profit | £173k | £140k |
| Profit before tax | £172k | £140k |
| Profit after tax | £140k | £113k |
| Profit (best available) | £140k | £113k |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 2 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | 21.6% | 13.2% |
| Gross margin | 43.1% | 45.9% |
| Revenue per employee | £216k | £428k |
| Profit per employee | £46.6k | £56.6k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲32.4% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼19.1% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼33.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £45.3k | £157k |
| Net assets | £140k | £253k |
| Fixed assets | £4.7k | £7.4k |
| Current assets | £222k | £307k |
| Debtors | £177k | £147k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 13.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 45.9%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £428k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £56.6k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.9%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 17.2%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲81%
- Now £253k
- Cash at bank
- ▲246%
- Now £157k
- Headcount
- ▼33%
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲60%
- Now £7.4k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Kingdom Services Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Kingdom Recruitment BR Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (35)
- Kingdom Cleaning LimitedRev. £49.9m · Profit £1.1m
- Crystalcare Cleaning Services LtdRev. £11.9m · Profit £591k
- Kingdom Technology Services LimitedRev. £661k · Profit −£115k
- Alamo Security Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Aspro Security Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Capital Concierge LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cjohn Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Competence Matters LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CSW Security LtdFigures not disclosed
- Dunedin Facilities Management LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Entire Facility Management Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Facilicom Cleaning Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Florin Industrial Services Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- FML Group Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- FPR Group LimitedRev. — · Profit £64k
- Kingdom Academy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingdom Care Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingdom Healthcare LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingdom Hygiene LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingdom L a Support LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingdom Medical Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingdom Recruitment LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingdom Systems LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingdom Training Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Learning Xpress LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Quays Security Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- R C Carter Holdings LimitedRev. — · Profit £802k
- Rehene Multiservice LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Robin Recruitment LtdFigures not disclosed
- Spectre Recruitment Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Subcontract Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Superclean Services Wothorpe LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Trackars LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Training Xpress LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Xpress Solutions Recruitment LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Recruitment Wolf LimitedNottingham · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £869k
- Profit
- £1.1k
- Staff
- 2
- The Coulter Partnership Services LimitedLondon · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £967k
- Profit
- £497k
- Staff
- 10
- BM and G LimitedBury ST. Edmunds · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £998k
- Profit
- £34.7k
- Staff
- 2
- Arlington International LimitedLondon · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £1m
- Profit
- £362k
- Staff
- 6
- Plum Tree Care LtdGlasgow · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £676k
- Profit
- £46.5k
- Staff
- 22
- Santa Care LimitedHailsham · Other activities of employment placement agencies
- Revenue
- £1.1m
- Profit
- £40.1k
- Staff
- 65
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2023 (profit £113k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.