Advise Wise Limited
Registered name: ADVISE WISE LIMITED
Part of Thirkill Family Investments Limited groupAdvise Wise Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2024 show net assets of £135k and 11 employees.
Advise Wise Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 showed net assets of £135k and 11 employees. The company is classified under “web portals” and is based in Leeds; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Leeds, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Advise Wise Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 11
- Net assets
- £135k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 12 | 12 | 11 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | ▼8.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | £150k | £15.7k | £135k |
| Fixed assets | £101k | £30.1k | £1.2k |
| Current assets | £106k | £94k | £149k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲762%
- Now £135k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼8%
- Now 11
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼96%
- Now £1.2k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Thirkill Family Investments Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Sovereign Life Group Ltd75–100%
- Advise Wise Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Age Partnership Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pure Retirement Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Sovereign Life Group Services LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Unihomes and Bills LimitedSheffield · Web portals
- Revenue
- £36.9m
- Profit
- £6.2m
- Staff
- 127
- Mybuilder LimitedLondon · Web portals
- Revenue
- £25m
- Profit
- £4.6m
- Staff
- 88
- Food Hub LimitedStoke-on-Trent · Web portals
- Revenue
- £41.1m
- Profit
- £4.1m
- Staff
- 91
- Travel Places (WS) LimitedWest Sussex · Web portals
- Revenue
- £11.1m
- Profit
- £3.3m
- Staff
- 91
- Daytrip Europe LtdLondon · Web portals
- Revenue
- £11.6m
- Profit
- £2.8m
- Staff
- 55
- Sedex Information Exchange LimitedLondon · Web portals
- Revenue
- £53.5m
- Profit
- £2.2m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.