Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 10898989 · Incorporated 3 Aug 2017

Black Box Investments Limited

Registered name: BLACK BOX INVESTMENTS LIMITED

Part of Scutum UK & Ireland Ltd group

Black Box Investments Limited made £37.1k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Black Box Investments Limited reported £37.1k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 1 employee. The company is classified under “security systems service activities” and is based in Chorley; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection N · Administrative and support servicesSIC 80200Security systems service activities
Status
Active
Location
Chorley, North West
Age
9 yrs · since 2017
Type
Private Limited Company

Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “On 27 June 2025 the company's entire share capital was acquired by Scutum UK & Ireland Limited, a wholly owned member of the group headed by SLE SAS, a company incorporated in France. Prior to this da”

Latest accounts · year to 31 Dec 2025

Key figures

Small team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£37.1k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
1
Change —
Profit / employee
£37.1k
 
Profitable streak
2yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Oct 202231 Oct 202331 Oct 202431 Dec 2025
DisclosureNo P&LNo P&LProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Profit after tax——£1.3m£37.1k
Profit (best available)——£1.3m£37.1k
Employees (average)1331
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee——£423k£37.1k
Growth (year on year)
Headcount growth—▲200%0%—
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£81k£12.7k£63.3k£7.4k
Net assets£2.5m£2m£2.6m£2.5m
Current assets£81.3k£12.7k£64.1k£7.6k
Debtors£336£37£0£1
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data May 2024FullAccounts · bulk data May 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£37.1k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now £2.5m
Cash at bank
—
Now £7.4k
Headcount
—
Now 1
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
—
Now —
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Scutum UK & Ireland Ltdultimate parent75–100%
  2. Black Box Investments Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Subsidiaries (2)

Sister companies (10)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £37.1k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.