Sedgwick Wind Limited
Registered name: SEDGWICK WIND LIMITED
Part of BF Inter Ltd groupSedgwick Wind Limited made £1m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Sedgwick Wind Limited reported £1m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025, up 117% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in Cheltenham; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Cheltenham, South West
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate parent is Sedgwick Trading Limited.”
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit after tax | £478k | £1m |
| Profit (best available) | £478k | £1m |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Profit growth | — | ▲117.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £212k | £217k |
| Net assets | £1.9m | £3m |
| Current assets | £497k | £406k |
| Debtors | £285k | £189k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲54%
- Now £3m
- Cash at bank
- ▲2%
- Now £217k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- BF Inter Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Blackfinch Group Limited75–100%
- Blackfinch Investments Limited75–100%
- Blackfinch Nominees Limited75–100%
- Buckley Trading Group Limited75–100%
- Sedgwick Trading Limited75–100%
- Sedgwick Wind Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Ferneylea 1 LimitedRev. — · Profit £474k
Sister companies (7)
- Sedgwick Solar 3 LimitedRev. — · Profit £3.2k
- Sedgwick Trading Portfolio 1 LimitedRev. — · Profit −£445
- Sedgwick Trading Portfolio 2 LimitedRev. — · Profit −£67.4k
- Sedgwick Trading Portfolio 3 LimitedRev. — · Profit −£640k
- Sedgwick Wind 6 LimitedRev. — · Profit £485k
- Sedgwick Wind 8 LimitedRev. — · Profit −£17.9k
- Sedgwick Wind 9 LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Rentokil Initial PLCCrawley · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £6.9bn
- Profit
- £290m
- Staff
- —
- Avios Group (Agl) LimitedHarmondsworth · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.7bn
- Profit
- £280m
- Staff
- 706
- Gatwick Airport Finance PLCLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.1bn
- Profit
- £250m
- Staff
- —
- Quadgas Midco LimitedCoventry · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £2.5bn
- Profit
- £239m
- Staff
- 5,923
- Itv PLCLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.5bn
- Profit
- £225m
- Staff
- —
- Compare the Market LimitedPeterborough · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £602m
- Profit
- £177m
- Staff
- 737
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.