The Ark Nurseries Ltd
Registered name: THE ARK NURSERIES LTD
Part of Fledge Topco Limited groupThe Ark Nurseries Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Aug 2023 show net assets of £1.2m and 59 employees.
The Ark Nurseries Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2023 showed net assets of £1.2m and 59 employees. The company is classified under “pre-primary education” and is based in Nottingham; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Nottingham, East Midlands
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
The Ark Nurseries Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 59
- Net assets
- £1.2m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2022 | 31 Aug 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 59 | 59 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £77.2k | £138k |
| Net assets | £1.1m | £1.2m |
| Fixed assets | £1.6m | £1.5m |
| Current assets | £126k | £161k |
| Debtors | £8.2k | £4.6k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲5%
- Now £1.2m
- Cash at bank
- ▲79%
- Now £138k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 59
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼8%
- Now £1.5m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Fledge Topco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Fledge Midco 1 Limited75–100%
- Fledge Midco 2 Limited75–100%
- Fledge Midco 3 Limited75–100%
- Fledge Bidco Limited75–100%
- Storal Learning Ltd75–100%
- The Ark Nurseries Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (18)
- Archway Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Blueberry Nursery Early Learning Organisation LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Buckshaw Bunnies Childcare Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- Chipmunks LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Farley Nursery School LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Glebe Farm Nursery School LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hemsley House Childcare LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ickle Pickles Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingswood Daycare Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lejgend Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nara Nurseries LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Smart Start Child Care Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Storal GR LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Swingboat Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Honeytree Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Willow Tree Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tiggywinkles Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Willow Tree Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Busy Bees Nurseries LimitedBurntwood · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £378m
- Profit
- £70.4m
- Staff
- 6,059
- Twinkl LtdSheffield · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £97.6m
- Profit
- £19.8m
- Staff
- —
- Busy Bees Day Nurseries (Trading) LimitedBurntwood · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £48.3m
- Profit
- £10.2m
- Staff
- 760
- Acs International Schools LimitedCobham Surrey · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £75.6m
- Profit
- £5.8m
- Staff
- 798
- Busy Bees Nurseries (Scotland) LimitedPre-primary education
- Revenue
- £21.1m
- Profit
- £3m
- Staff
- 382
- Snapdragons Nurseries LimitedMelksham · Pre-primary education
- Revenue
- £15.9m
- Profit
- £2.8m
- Staff
- 429
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.