The Willow Tree Day Nursery Limited
Registered name: THE WILLOW TREE DAY NURSERY LIMITED
Part of Fledge Topco Limited groupThe Willow Tree Day Nursery Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2024 show net assets of £1.6m and 3 employees.
The Willow Tree Day Nursery Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 showed net assets of £1.6m and 3 employees. The company is classified under “pre-primary education” and is based in Nottingham; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Nottingham
- Age
- 24 yrs · since 2002
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
The Willow Tree Day Nursery Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 3
- Net assets
- £1.6m
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 3 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Net assets | £1.6m | £1.6m |
| Current assets | £1.6m | £1.6m |
| Debtors | £1.6m | £1.6m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £1.6m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Fledge Topco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Fledge Midco 1 Limited75–100%
- Fledge Midco 2 Limited75–100%
- Fledge Midco 3 Limited75–100%
- Fledge Bidco Limited75–100%
- Storal Learning Ltd75–100%
- The Willow Tree Day Nursery Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (18)
- Archway Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Blueberry Nursery Early Learning Organisation LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Buckshaw Bunnies Childcare Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- Chipmunks LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Farley Nursery School LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Glebe Farm Nursery School LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hemsley House Childcare LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ickle Pickles Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingswood Daycare Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lejgend Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nara Nurseries LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Smart Start Child Care Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Storal GR LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Swingboat Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Ark Nurseries LtdFigures not disclosed
- The Honeytree Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tiggywinkles Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Willow Tree Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.