Mac Skip Hire Limited
Registered name: MAC SKIP HIRE LIMITED
Part of Yellow & Blue Limited groupMac Skip Hire Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Jun 2025 show net assets of £299k and 21 employees.
Mac Skip Hire Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 showed net assets of £299k and 21 employees. The company is classified under “collection of non-hazardous waste” and is based in Walsall; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Walsall, West Midlands
- Age
- 11 yrs · since 2015
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “MAC Skips Ltd is the ultimate controlling party of the company by virtue of its 100% ownership of share capital.”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Mac Skip Hire Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 21
- Net assets
- £299k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2022 | 30 Jun 2023 | 30 Jun 2024 | 30 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 22 | 24 | 20 | 21 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲9.1% | ▼16.7% | ▲5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £116k | £103k | £137k | £179k |
| Net assets | £60.1k | £139k | £284k | £299k |
| Fixed assets | £26k | £23.5k | £32.1k | £28.9k |
| Current assets | £1.2m | £1.8m | £1.9m | £2.1m |
| Debtors | £295k | £520k | £397k | £480k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲5%
- Now £299k
- Cash at bank
- ▲30%
- Now £179k
- Headcount
- ▲5%
- Now 21
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼10%
- Now £28.9k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Yellow & Blue Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Mac Consortium Limited75–100%
- Mac Skips Limited75–100%
- Mac Skip Hire Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Mac Environmental Waste LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Powerday PLCLondon · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £75.6m
- Profit
- £11.2m
- Staff
- 306
- Tardis Environmental UK LimitedTelford · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £34.3m
- Profit
- £8.4m
- Staff
- 175
- Ash Group (UK) LimitedOswestry · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £55.8m
- Profit
- £6.5m
- Staff
- 344
- Jones Skip Hire (Wolverhampton) LimitedWolverhampton · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £15.7m
- Profit
- £3.7m
- Staff
- 68
- PH Hull & Sons LimitedRagdale, Melton Mowbray · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £18.2m
- Profit
- £3.3m
- Staff
- 29
- Ems Waste Services LimitedExeter · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £26.1m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 109
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.