Devonshire Schools Ltd
Registered name: DEVONSHIRE SCHOOLS LTD
Part of Burlington Education Holdings Limited groupDevonshire Schools Ltd made £0 revenue and £0 profit in the year to 31 Aug 2025. read from filing text
Devonshire Schools Ltd’s revenue was £0 in the year to 31 Aug 2025, with £0 profit and 3 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 12 yrs · since 2014
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Cavendish Education Limited”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2022 | 31 Aug 2023 | 31 Aug 2024 | 31 Aug 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Profit before tax | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Profit after tax | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Profit (best available) | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Employees (average) | 4 | 4 | 4 | 3 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Revenue per employee | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Profit per employee | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | ▼25% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Net assets | £3.3m | £3.3m | £3.3m | £3.3m |
| Debtors | £1.8m | £1.8m | £1.8m | £1.8m |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data May 2024 | Accounts · bulk data May 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £0
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £0
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £3.3m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼25%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Burlington Education Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Burlington Education Finance Limited75–100%
- Burlington Education Ltd75–100%
- Cavendish Education Limited75–100%
- Devonshire Schools Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (9)
- Burlington House School LtdRev. £7.6m · Profit −£617k
- Heathermount School LtdRev. £6.1m · Profit £120k
- Abingdon House School LtdFigures not disclosed
- Abingdon House School Purley LtdFigures not disclosed
- Burlington House School Tooting LtdFigures not disclosed
- Cavendish Bredon LtdFigures not disclosed
- Cavendish Education 1 LtdFigures not disclosed
- Cavendish Tis LtdFigures not disclosed
- Leith Hill School LtdFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (12)
- Riverston Schools (UK) LimitedRev. £8.5m · Profit −£9.6m
- Cavendish Education and Training LimitedRev. £0 · Profit −£11.3m
- Anstey Manor School LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Arc Schools LtdFigures not disclosed
- Cavendish Education & Training Properties LtdFigures not disclosed
- Cavendish Education International LtdFigures not disclosed
- Classroom Education Services LtdFigures not disclosed
- Devonshire Schools Properties LtdFigures not disclosed
- Dovecote School LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Life Skills Enterprises LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Light Years Education LtdFigures not disclosed
- Targeted Provision Group LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 (profit £0), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.