Braeburn Estates Retail Limited
Registered name: BRAEBURN ESTATES RETAIL LIMITED
Part of Braeburn Estates (GP) Limited groupBraeburn Estates Retail Limited made £101k revenue and a £118k loss in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Braeburn Estates Retail Limited’s revenue grew 456% to £101k in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with a loss of £118k and 0 employees. The company is classified under “buying and selling of own real estate” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 12 yrs · since 2013
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £21.7k | £18.2k | £101k |
| Cost of sales | £104k | £46.8k | −£14.6k |
| Gross profit | −£82.2k | −£28.7k | £116k |
| Operating profit | −£255k | £67.3k | −£300k |
| Profit before tax | −£239k | £86.4k | −£217k |
| Profit after tax | −£180k | £26.8k | −£118k |
| Profit (best available) | −£180k | £26.8k | −£118k |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | −831.6% | 147.2% | −117.1% |
| Gross margin | −379.1% | −157.8% | 114.4% |
| Cash conversion | — | −50.1% | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼16.2% | ▲456.1% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▼542.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £776k | £761k | £2.9m |
| Net assets | £728k | £755k | £637k |
| Fixed assets | £888k | £993k | £578k |
| Current assets | £792k | £793k | £3m |
| Debtors | £9.7k | £0 | £119k |
| Deferred income | £9.5k | £13.4k | −£8.5k |
| Cash from operations | £308k | −£33.7k | £2.2m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −117.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 114.4%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 572.1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- −8.4%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 117.4%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼16%
- Now £637k
- Cash at bank
- ▲277%
- Now £2.9m
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▼163%
- Now −£8.5k
- Fixed assets
- ▼42%
- Now £578k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Braeburn Estates (GP) Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Braeburn Estates Retail Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (22)
- Southbank Place Energy Company LimitedRev. £1.8m · Profit £275k
- Braeburn Estates (Lollard Street) LimitedRev. £683 · Profit −£2.2k
- Braeburn Estates B4A (LP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates (Ah) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates (B3) Residential LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates (B3) Retail LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates (B4A) Residential LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates (B4B) Residential LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates (B5) Residential LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates (B6/7) Residential LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates (Hungerford) LimitedRev. — · Profit £22.1k
- Braeburn Estates B3 (GP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates B3 (LP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates B4A (GP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates B4B (GP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates B4B (LP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates B5 (GP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates B5 (LP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates B6/7 (GP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates B6/7 (LP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates Retail (GP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Braeburn Estates Retail (LP) LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Tapton Properties LtdSlough · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £100k
- Profit
- £71.7k
- Staff
- 0
- Castle Inn Wednesfield LtdDarlaston · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £104k
- Profit
- £141
- Staff
- 5
- Wican Services LimitedCarshalton · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £104k
- Profit
- £25.1k
- Staff
- 1
- 108 London ST LtdLondon · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £107k
- Profit
- £1k
- Staff
- 0
- Ihtf Properties LimitedBuying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £107k
- Profit
- £57.9k
- Staff
- 2
- Winimate Property LtdBromley · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £108k
- Profit
- £56.9k
- Staff
- 1
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit −£118k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.