Brownbills Optometrists Ltd
Registered name: BROWNBILLS OPTOMETRISTS LTD
Part of Sakura Holdco Limited groupBrownbills Optometrists Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Aug 2025 show net assets of £348k and 9 employees.
Brownbills Optometrists Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 showed net assets of £348k and 9 employees. The company is classified under “retail sale by opticians” and is based in Darwen; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Darwen, North West
- Age
- 13 yrs · since 2013
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Brownbills Optometrists Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 9
- Net assets
- £348k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Aug 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 10 | 10 | 10 | 9 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £213k | £177k | £161k | £193k |
| Net assets | £303k | £270k | £270k | £348k |
| Fixed assets | £141k | £105k | £79k | £58.5k |
| Current assets | £379k | £337k | £325k | £439k |
| Debtors | £11.8k | £19.8k | £11.5k | £19.3k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £348k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £193k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 9
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £58.5k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Sakura Holdco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Sakura Midco Limited75–100%
- Sakura Bidco Limited75–100%
- First Wave I Limited75–100%
- HO2 Investments Limited75–100%
- HO2 Management Limited75–100%
- Brownbills Optometrists Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (286)
- A&n (Thornbury) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- A&n (W&D) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- A&n (Yate) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Adlam and Coomber Optometrists LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Akay & Turnbull Visioncare LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Alexander Gage Opticians LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Alexander Kobrin LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Amar Shah Optometrist Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- Amplify Hearing LtdFigures not disclosed
- Andrew Croxford LtdFigures not disclosed
- Andrew Keirl Opticians LtdFigures not disclosed
- Andrew Laird Optical LtdFigures not disclosed
- Anne O'Donnell LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ap Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Appelman Charman Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Askew N16 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Aves Optometrists LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Balf Productions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Barnett Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Barraclough and Stiles LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Barrow Optical LtdFigures not disclosed
- BB Optical LtdFigures not disclosed
- Bell Brothers Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- Biddle Optical LtdFigures not disclosed
- Bill Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bird and Fairley (Dunmow) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Birrell and Rainford Opticians LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bliinx Eyecare LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Botley Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bowen & Leeming Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Boyden-Hare LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Brosgill Eyewear LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bruce Avery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bunker Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- C & Q Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- C S Segal LimitedFigures not disclosed
- C.J. Packford (Optician) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- C.P.T. Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cameron Beaumont LtdFigures not disclosed
- Central Vision Optics LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CL Vision LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Clare Darbyshire Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Classic Eyes LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Collison (Langley) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Collison Retail LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Columbo LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cooper & Barr Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- Cooper & Leatherbarrow LimitedFigures not disclosed
- D R and J Searle LimitedFigures not disclosed
- D W Roberts Optical LimitedFigures not disclosed
- +236 more
Minority corporate shareholders
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Optical Express (Gyle) LimitedGlasgow · Retail sale by opticians
- Revenue
- £17.6m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 83
- I2I Optometrists Glasgow LtdGlasgow · Retail sale by opticians
- Revenue
- £20.1m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 47
- Moscot London LimitedColindale · Retail sale by opticians
- Revenue
- £4.6m
- Profit
- £647k
- Staff
- 21
- Bayfields Y LimitedShipley · Retail sale by opticians
- Revenue
- £18.1m
- Profit
- £502k
- Staff
- 134
- Duncan and Todd LimitedAberdeen · Retail sale by opticians
- Revenue
- £28.2m
- Profit
- £467k
- Staff
- 351
- Peepers LimitedTunbridge Wells · Retail sale by opticians
- Revenue
- £1.3m
- Profit
- £79.1k
- Staff
- 14
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.