Blade Access Ltd
Registered name: BLADE ACCESS LTD
Part of Belair Group Holdings Limited groupBlade Access Ltd made £12.6m revenue and £2.4m profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025.
Blade Access Ltd’s revenue grew 12% to £12.6m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £2.4m profit and 75 employees. The company is classified under “other specialised construction activities” and is based in Bradford; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bradford, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 14 yrs · since 2012
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £12.1m | £11.3m | £12.6m |
| Cost of sales | — | £7.7m | £7.4m | £8.1m |
| Gross profit | — | £4.3m | £3.9m | £4.5m |
| Operating profit | — | £2.5m | £2.2m | £3.3m |
| Profit before tax | — | £2.4m | £2m | £3.1m |
| Profit after tax | — | £1.4m | £1.7m | £2.4m |
| Profit (best available) | — | £1.4m | £1.7m | £2.4m |
| Staff costs | — | £3.2m | £3.4m | £3.9m |
| Employees (average) | 48 | 49 | 75 | 75 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | 12% | 14.9% | 19.2% |
| Gross margin | — | 35.8% | 34.7% | 35.5% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £246k | £150k | £168k |
| Profit per employee | — | £29.4k | £22.4k | £32.3k |
| Cash conversion | — | 79% | 75% | 69.2% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▼6.4% | ▲11.6% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▲16.7% | ▲44% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲2.1% | ▲53.1% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £232k | £424k | £837k | £911k |
| Net assets | £6.3m | £7.7m | £9.4m | £11.8m |
| Fixed assets | £8.2m | £9.6m | £9.8m | £13.6m |
| Current assets | £5.6m | £6.6m | £7.6m | £9.3m |
| Debtors | £4.2m | £3.6m | £3.7m | £2.9m |
| Deferred income | — | £8.1k | £18k | £17.5k |
| Cash from operations | — | £2m | £1.6m | £2.3m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 19.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 35.5%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £168k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £32.3k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- 69.2%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 107.8%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.1%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 23.3%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲26%
- Now £11.8m
- Cash at bank
- ▲9%
- Now £911k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 75
- Deferred income
- ▼3%
- Now £17.5k
- Fixed assets
- ▲39%
- Now £13.6m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Belair Group Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Blade Access Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (10)
- Belair Management Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- Belair VR Realty Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- Blade Access SP LtdFigures not disclosed
- Blade Assets Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- Blade Lifting and Logistics LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Blade Roofing LtdFigures not disclosed
- Blade Traffic Management LimitedFigures not disclosed
- I-Clean Support Services Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- Prime Platforms LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Skylift Engineering LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Miracle Design and Play LimitedMilton Malsor · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.7m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 36
- Milestone South East LimitedBarnet · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.8m
- Profit
- £641k
- Staff
- 15
- Acorn Aluminium LimitedNorthamptonshire · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.8m
- Profit
- £971k
- Staff
- 54
- Combined Soil Stabilisation LimitedLostock, Bolton · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.9m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 33
- Diamond Facilities Support LimitedBirmingham · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.3m
- Profit
- £279k
- Staff
- 90
- Sealco (Scotland) LimitedFalkirk · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.3m
- Profit
- £1m
- Staff
- 33
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £2.4m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.