Polypouch ( UK ) Ltd
Registered name: POLYPOUCH ( UK ) LTD
Part of Wasdell Holdings Limited groupPolypouch ( UK ) Ltd does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2024 show net assets of £502k and 13 employees.
Polypouch ( UK ) Ltd did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 showed net assets of £502k and 13 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of plastic packing goods” and is based in Swindon; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Swindon, South West
- Age
- 15 yrs · since 2010
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Polypouch ( UK ) Ltd’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 13
- Net assets
- £502k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 5 | 6 | 8 | 13 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲20% | ▲33.3% | ▲62.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £141k | £83.7k | £179k | £193k |
| Net assets | £223k | £418k | £466k | £502k |
| Fixed assets | £35.2k | £34.8k | £77.5k | £121k |
| Current assets | £648k | £746k | £940k | £1m |
| Debtors | £260k | £235k | £157k | £207k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲8%
- Now £502k
- Cash at bank
- ▲8%
- Now £193k
- Headcount
- ▲63%
- Now 13
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲57%
- Now £121k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Wasdell Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Polypouch ( UK ) Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Wasdell Packaging LimitedRev. £32m · Profit −£518k
- Wasdell Manufacturing LimitedRev. £9.2m · Profit −£26.1m
- Wasdell Northampton LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Nolato Jaycare LimitedNewcastle Upon Tyne · Manufacture of plastic packing goods
- Revenue
- £32.5m
- Profit
- £6.5m
- Staff
- 176
- Siva Plastics LimitedWoolston · Manufacture of plastic packing goods
- Revenue
- £73.8m
- Profit
- £4m
- Staff
- 284
- Lotan LimitedLeicester · Manufacture of plastic packing goods
- Revenue
- £18.5m
- Profit
- £3m
- Staff
- 47
- Proampac Grimsby LimitedNorth East Lincolnshire · Manufacture of plastic packing goods
- Revenue
- £56.6m
- Profit
- £2.4m
- Staff
- 278
- Nexus Packaging Ltd.Glasgow · Manufacture of plastic packing goods
- Revenue
- £25.4m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 33
- Proampac Lincoln LimitedLincoln · Manufacture of plastic packing goods
- Revenue
- £18.3m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 109
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.