Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 07418646 · Incorporated 25 Oct 2010

Sano Physiotherapy Ltd

Registered name: SANO PHYSIOTHERAPY LTD

Part of Apex Consolidation Entity Ltd group

Sano Physiotherapy Ltd made £250k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Sano Physiotherapy Ltd reported £250k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025, down 41% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 115 employees. The company is classified under “specialists medical practice activities” and is based in Pudsey; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection Q · Human health and social workSIC 86220Specialists medical practice activities
Status
Active
Location
Pudsey, Yorkshire and The Humber
Age
15 yrs · since 2010
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Mar 2025

Key figures

Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£250k
Growth ▼41.2%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
115
Change ▲3.6%
Profit / employee
£2.2k
 
Profitable streak
3yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Mar 202231 Mar 202331 Mar 202431 Mar 2025
DisclosureNo P&LProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Profit after tax—£325k£426k£250k
Profit (best available)—£325k£426k£250k
Employees (average)8697111115
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee—£3.4k£3.8k£2.2k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth——▲31.1%▼41.2%
Headcount growth—▲12.8%▲14.4%▲3.6%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£809k£400k£697k£311k
Net assets£207k£282k£438k£407k
Fixed assets£597k£1.7m£1.9m£2.2m
Current assets£1.8m£1.5m£1.7m£1.3m
Debtors£461k£708k£691k£641k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£2.2k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▼7%
Now £407k
Cash at bank
▼55%
Now £311k
Headcount
▲4%
Now 115
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
▲15%
Now £2.2m
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Apex Consolidation Entity Ltdultimate parent75–100%
  2. Apex Ventures Fund Services Limited75–100%
  3. Apex Unitas Limited75–100%
  4. Mainspring Nominees (4) Limited50–75%
  5. BVL Topco Limited75–100%
  6. BVL Midco Limited75–100%
  7. BVL Bidco Limited75–100%
  8. Sano Physiotherapy 2017 Limited75–100%
  9. Sano Physiotherapy Ltdthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Subsidiaries (3)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £250k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.