The Nottinghamshire Golf & Country Club Limited
Registered name: THE NOTTINGHAMSHIRE GOLF & COUNTRY CLUB LIMITED
Part of Vonnco Limited groupThe Nottinghamshire Golf & Country Club Limited made £3.9m revenue and a £61.2k loss in the year to 31 Mar 2024.
The Nottinghamshire Golf & Country Club Limited’s revenue was £3.9m in the year to 31 Mar 2024, with a loss of £61.2k and 89 employees. The company is classified under “operation of sports facilities” and is based in Reading; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Reading, South East
- Age
- 16 yrs · since 2010
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £3.5m | £2.6m | £3.9m |
| Cost of sales | £1.8m | £1.5m | £1.8m |
| Gross profit | £1.7m | £1.2m | £2.1m |
| Operating profit | £159k | −£178k | −£46 |
| Profit before tax | £110k | −£223k | −£61.2k |
| Profit after tax | £110k | −£223k | −£61.2k |
| Profit (best available) | £110k | −£223k | −£61.2k |
| Employees (average) | 73 | 81 | 89 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 3.2% | −8.5% | −1.6% |
| Gross margin | 47.9% | 44.4% | 53.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £47.5k | £32.3k | £43.5k |
| Profit per employee | £1.5k | −£2.8k | −£688 |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £310k | £66k | £37.3k |
| Net assets | −£673k | −£896k | −£957k |
| Current assets | £954k | £594k | £772k |
| Debtors | £153k | £71.2k | £99.5k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −1.6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 53.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £43.5k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£688
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 2.6%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£957k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £37.3k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 89
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Vonnco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Sampsonco Limited75–100%
- Elinco Limited75–100%
- Eldrickco Limited75–100%
- Club Company (Group) Limited75–100%
- The Club Company Acquisitions (Holdings) Limited75–100%
- The Nottinghamshire Golf & Country Club Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (18)
- Greetham Valley LimitedRev. £3.8m · Profit £461k
- Stonevine LimitedRev. £2.4m · Profit −£1.6m
- Uchitel LtdRev. £2.3m · Profit −£927k
- The Nottinghamshire Leisure Group LimitedRev. £500k · Profit −£50.6k
- Benton Hall Golf Course LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Castle Royle LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Chartham Park LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Chesfield Downs Golf Club LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Family Golf (Meyrick Park) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lichfield Golf and Country Club LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nizels LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nordegren LtdFigures not disclosed
- The Club Company Acquisitions LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- The Club Company Operations LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Essex Golf and Country Club LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Warwickshire Club LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tytherington LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Vaughan Leisure LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Newton Abbot Races Limited(The)Newton Abbot, · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £3.9m
- Profit
- £308k
- Staff
- 21
- Kingswood Golf & Country Club LimitedEwell · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £3.8m
- Profit
- £144k
- Staff
- 55
- Golf Leisure LimitedStock, Ingatestone · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £3.8m
- Profit
- £474k
- Staff
- 86
- Club Towers LimitedBedford · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £3.8m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 76
- East Dorset Golf Club LimitedDorchester · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £3.7m
- Profit
- £136k
- Staff
- 74
- Fitness4less LtdReading · Operation of sports facilities
- Revenue
- £3.4m
- Profit
- £9.1k
- Staff
- 46
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2024 (profit −£61.2k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.