Amano Technologies Limited
Registered name: AMANO TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
Part of Equality Solutions Group Limited groupAmano Technologies Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Aug 2024 show net assets of £2.3m and 53 employees.
Amano Technologies Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2024 showed net assets of £2.3m and 53 employees. The company is classified under “other information technology service activities” and is based in Hebburn; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Hebburn, North East
- Age
- 18 yrs · since 2008
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “A Gough is the ultimate controlling party by virtue of his ownership of the majority of the issued share capital of eQuality Solutions Group Limited”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Amano Technologies Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 53
- Net assets
- £2.3m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2023 | 31 Aug 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 17 | 53 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲211.8% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £156k | £67.8k |
| Net assets | £1.4m | £2.3m |
| Current assets | £1.7m | £2.8m |
| Debtors | £81.9k | £100k |
| Deferred income | £98.2k | £118k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲63%
- Now £2.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▼56%
- Now £67.8k
- Headcount
- ▲212%
- Now 53
- Deferred income
- ▲20%
- Now £118k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Equality Solutions Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Amano Technologies Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (5)
- E-Quality Learning LimitedRev. — · Profit £436k
- Equality Works LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Invate LimitedRev. — · Profit £70.2k
- Learning Labs (UK) Ltd.Rev. — · Profit £564k
- The Educational Guidance Service LtdRev. — · Profit −£123k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Trainline PLCLondon · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £453m
- Profit
- £79.8m
- Staff
- —
- Telehouse International Corporation of Europe LtdOther information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £279m
- Profit
- £63.2m
- Staff
- —
- Logicalis International LimitedMaidenhead · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £1.3bn
- Profit
- £46.7m
- Staff
- —
- Giving.com LimitedLondon · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £64.5m
- Profit
- £27m
- Staff
- 128
- Touchstone Group LimitedLondon · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £28.5m
- Profit
- £24.5m
- Staff
- 144
- Ansys UK LimitedSheffield · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £93.4m
- Profit
- £18.3m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.