Bathgate Flooring Limited
Registered name: BATHGATE FLOORING LIMITED
Part of Bathgate Walker Group Limited groupBathgate Flooring Limited made £18.6m revenue and £190k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025.
Bathgate Flooring Limited’s revenue fell 7% to £18.6m in the year to 30 Sep 2025, with £190k profit and 70 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels” and is based in Liverpool; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Liverpool, North West
- Age
- 22 yrs · since 2004
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £22.9m | £19.8m | £20.1m | £18.6m |
| Cost of sales | £19.5m | £17.3m | £16.7m | £15.2m |
| Gross profit | £3.4m | £2.6m | £3.4m | £3.5m |
| Operating profit | £584k | −£331k | £389k | £235k |
| Profit before tax | £583k | −£332k | £386k | £255k |
| Profit after tax | £475k | −£267k | £286k | £190k |
| Profit (best available) | £475k | −£267k | £286k | £190k |
| Staff costs | £2.9m | £3m | £3.1m | £3.3m |
| Employees (average) | 74 | 71 | 70 | 70 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 2.1% | −1.3% | 1.4% | 1% |
| Gross margin | 14.7% | 13% | 17.1% | 18.5% |
| Revenue per employee | £309k | £279k | £288k | £266k |
| Profit per employee | £6.4k | −£3.8k | £4.1k | £2.7k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼13.2% | ▲1.5% | ▼7.4% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼156.1% | — | ▼33.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼4% | ▼1.4% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.6m | £2.2m | £2.6m | £3.4m |
| Net assets | £4.7m | £4.5m | £4.7m | £4.9m |
| Fixed assets | £888k | £717k | £712k | £791k |
| Current assets | £8.3m | £8.2m | £8.7m | £8.4m |
| Debtors | £3.3m | £2.8m | £3.3m | £2.3m |
| Deferred income | £567k | £659k | £757k | £773k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 18.5%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £266k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £2.7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 4.2%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 4.2%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 12.5%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲4%
- Now £4.9m
- Cash at bank
- ▲32%
- Now £3.4m
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 70
- Deferred income
- ▲2%
- Now £773k
- Fixed assets
- ▲11%
- Now £791k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Bathgate Walker Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Bathgate Flooring Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (5)
- Bathgate Silica Sand LimitedRev. £16.5m · Profit £2.7m
- Arclid Transport LimitedRev. £9.4m · Profit £398k
- Bathgate Business Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bathgate Capital LtdFigures not disclosed
- Bathgate Slate Technologies LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Hugh Stirling LimitedGlasgow · Manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels
- Revenue
- £13.6m
- Profit
- £248k
- Staff
- 137
- Starbank Panel Products LimitedNewton Le Willows · Manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels
- Revenue
- £10.9m
- Profit
- £662k
- Staff
- 76
- Duncan Reeds LimitedBillingshurst · Manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels
- Revenue
- £10.1m
- Profit
- £452k
- Staff
- 55
- Decorative Panels Lamination LimitedElland · Manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels
- Revenue
- £36.6m
- Profit
- £758k
- Staff
- 42
- LF Fasthouse LtdBelfast · Manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels
- Revenue
- £43.8m
- Profit
- £4.9m
- Staff
- 150
- Williams Homes (Bala) LimitedBala · Manufacture of veneer sheets and wood-based panels
- Revenue
- £45.4m
- Profit
- £11.5m
- Staff
- 60
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £190k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.