Abbey Commercial Ltd
Registered name: ABBEY COMMERCIAL LTD
Part of Bana One Limited groupAbbey Commercial Ltd made £17.4m revenue and £28.2m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Abbey Commercial Ltd’s revenue fell 1% to £17.4m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £28.2m profit and 2 employees. The company is classified under “renting and operating of housing association real estate” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 23 yrs · since 2003
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Unusual figures. Profit is higher than revenue in this filing. That usually means investment income, dividends from subsidiaries or one-off gains — or a mis-tagged figure. Check the original filing before drawing conclusions.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £16.6m | £17.6m | £17.4m |
| Cost of sales | £7m | £6.8m | £7.4m |
| Gross profit | £9.6m | £10.8m | £10m |
| Operating profit | £8.7m | £10.7m | £9.4m |
| Profit before tax | −£18.5m | £5.8m | £34.1m |
| Profit after tax | −£9.1m | £4.6m | £28.2m |
| Profit (best available) | −£9.1m | £4.6m | £28.2m |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | −54.7% | 26.2% | 161.8% |
| Gross margin | 58% | 61.2% | 57.5% |
| Revenue per employee | £8.3m | £8.8m | £8.7m |
| Profit per employee | −£4.5m | £2.3m | £14.1m |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲5.9% | ▼0.8% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▲513.1% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £4.9m | £6.7m | £4.1m |
| Net assets | £80.7m | £86.8m | £108m |
| Fixed assets | £233m | £236m | £277m |
| Current assets | £62.6m | £65.8m | £56m |
| Debtors | £862k | £1.2m | £844k |
| Deferred income | £4.2m | £5.2m | £5.4m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 161.8%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 57.5%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £8.7m
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £14.1m
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1588%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 30.9%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 4.8%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲25%
- Now £108m
- Cash at bank
- ▼39%
- Now £4.1m
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- ▲4%
- Now £5.4m
- Fixed assets
- ▲17%
- Now £277m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Bana One Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Bana One L1 Ltd75–100%
- Abbey Commercial Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (5)
- CH Chesterford LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Downham LtdFigures not disclosed
- Sledgehammer Holdings Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Verondy LtdFigures not disclosed
- Vinehall Estates LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Rhodevans LimitedStoke-on-Trent · Renting and operating of Housing Association real estate
- Revenue
- £14m
- Profit
- £304k
- Staff
- 37
- May K LimitedWoking · Renting and operating of Housing Association real estate
- Revenue
- £13.7m
- Profit
- £79.6k
- Staff
- 88
- Acorn Property Solutions LimitedDerby · Renting and operating of Housing Association real estate
- Revenue
- £10m
- Profit
- £322k
- Staff
- 223
- Georgian House (Torquay) LimitedTorquay · Renting and operating of Housing Association real estate
- Revenue
- £7.7m
- Profit
- £1m
- Staff
- 122
- QWR Properties Sw03a LimitedLondon · Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
- Revenue
- £17.4m
- Profit
- £12m
- Staff
- —
- Eskmuir Properties LimitedOther letting and operating of own or leased real estate
- Revenue
- £17.5m
- Profit
- £11.5m
- Staff
- 9
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £28.2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.