Sledgehammer Holdings Company Limited
Registered name: SLEDGEHAMMER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED
Part of Bana One Limited groupSledgehammer Holdings Company Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of £6.7m and 2 employees.
Sledgehammer Holdings Company Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of £6.7m and 2 employees. The company is classified under “development of building projects” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 37 yrs · since 1988
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Sledgehammer Holdings Company Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 2
- Net assets
- £6.7m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £11.8k | £16k | £20k |
| Net assets | £6.3m | £6.4m | £6.7m |
| Fixed assets | £6.6m | £6.7m | £7.1m |
| Current assets | £84.8k | £254k | £328k |
| Debtors | £72.9k | £238k | £308k |
| Deferred income | £18.8k | £17k | £19.4k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲5%
- Now £6.7m
- Cash at bank
- ▲25%
- Now £20k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- ▲14%
- Now £19.4k
- Fixed assets
- ▲7%
- Now £7.1m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Bana One Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Bana One L1 Ltd75–100%
- Abbey Commercial Ltd75–100%
- Sledgehammer Holdings Company Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Roadrunner Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Sledgehammer Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (4)
- CH Chesterford LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Downham LtdFigures not disclosed
- Verondy LtdFigures not disclosed
- Vinehall Estates LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Network Rail Infrastructure LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £11.9bn
- Profit
- £472m
- Staff
- 42,378
- Specsavers Optical Superstores LimitedFareham · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £4.3bn
- Profit
- £330m
- Staff
- —
- Derwent London PLCLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £406m
- Profit
- £161m
- Staff
- 193
- Bellway P L CNewcastle Upon Tyne · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £2.8bn
- Profit
- £158m
- Staff
- 2,746
- Alder Oak LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £217m
- Profit
- £125m
- Staff
- 6
- Willmott Dixon LimitedLetchworth Garden City · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £1.1bn
- Profit
- £21m
- Staff
- 1,565
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.