Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 04556115 · Incorporated 8 Oct 2002

Blue Sky Interactive Limited

Registered name: BLUE SKY INTERACTIVE LIMITED

Part of MB Bluesky Trustee Limited group

Blue Sky Interactive Limited made £378k profit in the year to 30 Apr 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Blue Sky Interactive Limited reported £378k profit in the year to 30 Apr 2025, up 55% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 53 employees. The company is classified under “advertising agencies” and is based in Sheffield; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection M · Professional, scientific and technical activitiesSIC 73110Advertising agencies
Status
Active
Location
Sheffield, Yorkshire and The Humber
Age
24 yrs · since 2002
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company's parent company is MB Group (UK) Limited. A company incorporated and registered in England. Copies of the group accounts can be obtained from the group's registered office.”

Latest accounts · year to 30 Apr 2025

Key figures

Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£378k
Growth ▲54.8%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
53
Change 0%
Profit / employee
£7.1k
 
Profitable streak
3yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Apr 202230 Apr 202330 Apr 202430 Apr 2025
DisclosureNo P&LProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Profit after tax—£241k£244k£378k
Profit (best available)—£241k£244k£378k
Employees (average)63585353
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee—£4.1k£4.6k£7.1k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth——▲1.5%▲54.8%
Headcount growth—▼7.9%▼8.6%0%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£1.6m£366k£240k£392k
Net assets£1.6m£532k£476k£404k
Fixed assets£6.5k£23.4k£18.6k£17.1k
Current assets£2.2m£931k£940k£967k
Debtors£431k£379k£630k£486k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£7.1k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▼15%
Now £404k
Cash at bank
▲63%
Now £392k
Headcount
0%
Now 53
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
▼8%
Now £17.1k
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. MB Bluesky Trustee Limitedultimate parent75–100%
  2. MB Group (UK) Limited75–100%
  3. Blue Sky Interactive Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Sister companies (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 (profit £378k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.