Simpkin Limited
Registered name: SIMPKIN LIMITED
Part of Melrose Row Ltd groupSimpkin Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Oct 2025 show net assets of £570k and 42 employees.
Simpkin Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 showed net assets of £570k and 42 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in Cheltenham; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Cheltenham, South West
- Age
- 26 yrs · since 2000
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Simpkin Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 42
- Net assets
- £570k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2022 | 31 Jan 2023 | 31 Jan 2024 | 31 Jan 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 22 | 24 | 31 | 38 | 42 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲9.1% | ▲29.2% | ▲22.6% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £16.2k | £9.7k | £29.9k | £144k | £100k |
| Net assets | £289k | £248k | £265k | £336k | £570k |
| Fixed assets | £330k | £335k | £310k | £285k | £309k |
| Current assets | £352k | £264k | £283k | £468k | £548k |
| Debtors | £7.2k | £7k | £29k | £18.6k | £21.6k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £570k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £100k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 42
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £309k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Melrose Row Ltdultimate parent50–75%
- Albany Hill Topco Limited75–100%
- Albany Hill Midco Limited75–100%
- Albany Hill Limited75–100%
- Albany Hill North Opco Limited75–100%
- Simpkin Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (8)
- Cheeky Monkeys Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Dargan Child Care LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lesley's Private Day Nursery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Meades & Wiggan Childcare LtdFigures not disclosed
- Meadows Failsworth LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Moorside Stars Nursery LtdFigures not disclosed
- Pitter Patters LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Saddleworth Nursery LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Rentokil Initial PLCCrawley · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £6.9bn
- Profit
- £290m
- Staff
- —
- Avios Group (Agl) LimitedHarmondsworth · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.7bn
- Profit
- £280m
- Staff
- 706
- Gatwick Airport Finance PLCLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.1bn
- Profit
- £250m
- Staff
- —
- Quadgas Midco LimitedCoventry · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £2.5bn
- Profit
- £239m
- Staff
- 5,923
- Itv PLCLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.5bn
- Profit
- £225m
- Staff
- —
- Compare the Market LimitedPeterborough · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £602m
- Profit
- £177m
- Staff
- 737
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.