Mineral Extraction and Handling Limited
Registered name: MINERAL EXTRACTION AND HANDLING LIMITED
Part of Pergwm Holdings Limited groupMineral Extraction and Handling Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of £167k.
Mineral Extraction and Handling Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of £167k and 0 employees. The company is classified under “other mining and quarrying” and is based in Neath; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Neath, Wales
- Age
- 30 yrs · since 1996
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Mineral Extraction and Handling Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 0
- Net assets
- £167k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Net assets | £167k | £167k | £167k | £167k | £167k |
| Fixed assets | — | — | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Current assets | £167k | £167k | £167k | £167k | £167k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £167k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £0
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Pergwm Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Mineral Extraction and Handling Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Energybuild LimitedRev. £31.7m · Profit £7.8m
- Egl Puracite LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Energybuild Mining LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Conexpo (Ni) LimitedBelfast · Other mining and quarrying n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £38.1m
- Profit
- £6.6m
- Staff
- 38
- Ariana Resources PLCLondon · Other mining and quarrying n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.7m
- Profit
- £4.9m
- Staff
- 49
- Cemcor LtdShrewsbury · Other mining and quarrying n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £49.9m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 120
- D. Geddes (Contractors) LimitedBy Arbroath · Other mining and quarrying n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £21.9m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 113
- Long Rake Spar Company Limited(The)Bakewell · Other mining and quarrying n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £34.8m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 92
- Quarry Manufacturing and Supplies LimitedCoalville · Other mining and quarrying n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.4m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 63
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.