Avon Group Manufacturing (Holdings) Limited
Registered name: AVON GROUP MANUFACTURING (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Avon Group Manufacturing (Holdings) Limited made £66.1m revenue and £1.2m profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025.
Avon Group Manufacturing (Holdings) Limited’s revenue grew 3% to £66.1m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £1.2m profit and 546 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in Bristol; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bristol, South West
- Age
- 31 yrs · since 1995
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £64m | £66.1m |
| Cost of sales | — | −£45.1m | −£44.4m |
| Gross profit | — | £18.9m | £21.7m |
| Operating profit | — | £1.1m | £2.7m |
| Profit before tax | — | £364k | £2.3m |
| Profit after tax | £265k | £1.5m | £1.2m |
| Profit (best available) | £265k | £1.5m | £1.2m |
| Employees (average) | 529 | 536 | 546 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | 2.4% | 1.9% |
| Gross margin | — | 29.5% | 32.9% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £119k | £121k |
| Profit per employee | £501 | £2.9k | £2.3k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲3.2% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲477% | ▼18.5% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲1.3% | ▲1.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £1.4m | £157k | — |
| Net assets | £785k | £1.3m | — |
| Fixed assets | £29.5m | £29.5m | — |
| Current assets | £3.7m | £2.4m | — |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | — |
| Deferred income | £31.4k | £103k | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1.9%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 32.9%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £121k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £2.3k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲2%
- Now 546
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (13)
- A.e.r. Stafford LimitedRev. £15.4m · Profit −£675k
- Avon Engineered Rubber LimitedRev. £13.6m · Profit £108k
- Foam Techniques LimitedRev. £9m · Profit £879k
- Avon Tsa LimitedRev. £6.3m · Profit £367k
- Edgewest Plastics (UK) LimitedRev. £6.2m · Profit −£441k
- Avon Group Manufacturing LimitedRev. £4.7m · Profit −£255k
- P & D Manufacturing LimitedRev. £4.4m · Profit £59.3k
- Acoustaproducts LimitedRev. £3.1m · Profit £322k
- Scandura LimitedRev. £1.8m · Profit £166k
- Park Hill Property Investments LimitedRev. £1.4m · Profit £761k
- P.P. Injection Moulds & Mouldings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Slatebond LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Home of Foam LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £1.2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.