Braesteads Farm Limited
Registered name: BRAESTEADS FARM LIMITED
Part of The Matson Ground Estate Company Limited groupBraesteads Farm Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of -£80k and 3 employees.
Braesteads Farm Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of −£80k and 3 employees. The company is classified under “raising of other cattle and buffaloes” and is based in Cumbria; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Cumbria, North West
- Age
- 33 yrs · since 1993
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Braesteads Farm Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 3
- Net assets
- −£80k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 2 | 2 | 2 | 3 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | ▲50% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £3.5k | £4.5k | £6.4k | £0 |
| Net assets | −£105k | −£100k | −£88.1k | −£80k |
| Fixed assets | £31.3k | £26.8k | £33.3k | £26.9k |
| Current assets | £160k | £103k | £108k | £97.6k |
| Debtors | £15.4k | £15.4k | £15.4k | £20.3k |
| Deferred income | £16.1k | £8.8k | — | — |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£80k
- Cash at bank
- ▼100%
- Now £0
- Headcount
- ▲50%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼19%
- Now £26.9k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- The Matson Ground Estate Company Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Braesteads Farm Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Matson Farms LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- G and a Leisure LimitedNewtown · Raising of other cattle and buffaloes
- Revenue
- £15.4m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 78
- Dumfries House Home Farm LimitedCumnock · Raising of other cattle and buffaloes
- Revenue
- £231k
- Profit
- £221k
- Staff
- —
- J Loane LtdEnniskillen · Raising of other cattle and buffaloes
- Revenue
- £705k
- Profit
- £86.5k
- Staff
- 2
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Oct 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.