Total Control Services Limited
Registered name: TOTAL CONTROL SERVICES LIMITED
Part of Total Control (Eot) Limited groupTotal Control Services Limited made £13.2m revenue and £870k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025. read from filing text
Total Control Services Limited’s revenue fell 13% to £13.2m in the year to 30 Sep 2025, with £870k profit and 100 employees. The company is classified under “plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation” and is based in Tunbridge Wells; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Tunbridge Wells, South East
- Age
- 39 yrs · since 1987
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £12.6m | £14.6m | £15.2m | £13.2m |
| Cost of sales | £8.5m | £10.3m | £10.5m | £9.3m |
| Gross profit | £4.1m | £4.3m | £4.7m | £3.9m |
| Operating profit | £1.2m | £926k | £1.8m | £1.1m |
| Profit before tax | £1.2m | £933k | £1.9m | £1.2m |
| Profit after tax | £972k | £795k | £1.3m | £870k |
| Profit (best available) | £972k | £795k | £1.3m | £870k |
| Employees (average) | 95 | 96 | 97 | 100 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 7.7% | 5.4% | 8.6% | 6.6% |
| Gross margin | 32.5% | 29.6% | 31.2% | 29.5% |
| Revenue per employee | £133k | £152k | £157k | £132k |
| Profit per employee | £10.2k | £8.3k | £13.5k | £8.7k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲15.8% | ▲4% | ▼13.1% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼18.2% | ▲64.5% | ▼33.5% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲1.1% | ▲1% | ▲3.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £743k | £759k | £1.9m | £1.3m |
| Net assets | £2.6m | £2.4m | £2.8m | £2.6m |
| Fixed assets | £46.1k | £51.1k | £44.3k | £71k |
| Current assets | £4.7m | £5.1m | £5.9m | £4.5m |
| Debtors | £3m | £3.4m | £3.1m | £2.4m |
| Deferred income | £521k | £823k | £898k | £350k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 6.6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 29.5%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £132k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £8.7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.5%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 2.6%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 17.9%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼5%
- Now £2.6m
- Cash at bank
- ▼29%
- Now £1.3m
- Headcount
- ▲3%
- Now 100
- Deferred income
- ▼61%
- Now £350k
- Fixed assets
- ▲60%
- Now £71k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Total Control (Eot) Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Total Control Group Limited75–100%
- Total Control Services Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Total Control Maintenance LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (2)
- Total Control Energy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Total Control Projects LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- R P M Services LimitedCroydon · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £13.4m
- Profit
- £317k
- Staff
- 36
- Thermoserv LimitedWhyteleafe · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £13.4m
- Profit
- £215k
- Staff
- 86
- Mike Yould Plumbing & Heating LtdSpalding · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £13.6m
- Profit
- £837k
- Staff
- 39
- Parker Plumbing & Heating Services LimitedBurnley · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £12.7m
- Profit
- £237k
- Staff
- 68
- Birdsall Networks LimitedHemel Hempstead · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £13.9m
- Profit
- £292k
- Staff
- 104
- Menai Heating LimitedLlandudno · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £14.2m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 40
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £870k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.