Tascor Services Limited
Registered name: TASCOR SERVICES LIMITED
Part of Capita PLC groupTascor Services Limited made £11.7m revenue and £377k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Tascor Services Limited’s revenue fell 3% to £11.7m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £377k profit and 107 employees. The company is classified under “combined facilities support activities” and is based in London; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 40 yrs · since 1986
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company's immediate parent undertaking is”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £15m | £12.3m | £12.3m | £12.1m | £11.7m |
| Cost of sales | £11.7m | £10.7m | £10.1m | £9.2m | £9.8m |
| Gross profit | £3.3m | £1.6m | £2.2m | £2.9m | £1.9m |
| Operating profit | £2.9m | −£1.6m | £107k | £1.5m | £501k |
| Profit before tax | £2.9m | −£1.6m | £4.5k | £1.4m | £503k |
| Profit after tax | −£2.6m | £1.2m | £39.9k | £1.1m | £377k |
| Profit (best available) | −£2.6m | £1.2m | £39.9k | £1.1m | £377k |
| Staff costs | — | £3.6m | £4m | £3.3m | £3.8m |
| Employees (average) | 134 | 129 | 121 | 98 | 107 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | −17% | 10.2% | 0.3% | 8.7% | 3.2% |
| Gross margin | 21.7% | 12.7% | 17.7% | 24.1% | 16.2% |
| Revenue per employee | £112k | £95.3k | £102k | £124k | £110k |
| Profit per employee | −£19k | £9.7k | £330 | £10.8k | £3.5k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼18% | ▼0.1% | ▼1.3% | ▼3.1% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▼96.8% | ▲2545% | ▼64.3% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼3.7% | ▼6.2% | ▼19% | ▲9.2% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | — | £0 | £531k | £0 | £76k |
| Net assets | — | −£1.2m | −£1.1m | −£59.2k | £318k |
| Debtors | — | £2m | £1.3m | £1.3m | £1.2m |
| Deferred income | — | £661k | £529k | £611k | £652k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 3.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 16.2%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £110k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £3.5k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 5.5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 10.2%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £318k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £76k
- Headcount
- ▲9%
- Now 107
- Deferred income
- ▲7%
- Now £652k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Capita PLCultimate parent75–100%
- Capita Holdings Limited75–100%
- Capita Business Services Ltd75–100%
- Tascor Services Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (16)
- Entrust Support Services LimitedRev. £44.5m · Profit −£1.6m
- Capita Property and Infrastructure LimitedRev. £22.9m · Profit £710k
- Fire Service College LimitedRev. £21.1m · Profit −£1.4m
- Electra-Net (UK) LimitedRev. £14.5m · Profit −£2.1m
- Capita HCH LimitedRev. £854k · Profit £319k
- Capita Corporate Director LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Capita GMPS Trustees LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Capita Group Secretary LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Capita Justice & Secure Services Holdings LimitedLiquidationRev. — · Profit £42.1m
- Capita Managed IT Solutions LimitedRev. — · Profit £7.7k
- Capita Secure Information Solutions LimitedRev. — · Profit −£324k
- Cplas Trustees LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Grosvenor Career Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Re (Regional Enterprise) LimitedRev. — · Profit £232k
- Smart DCC LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Urban Vision Partnership LimitedRev. — · Profit £110k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Lloyd Walters Industrial Services LimitedAberdare · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £11.5m
- Profit
- £1.4k
- Staff
- 74
- Precision Industrial Services LimitedEglinton · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £11m
- Profit
- £346k
- Staff
- 182
- Intelligent Workplace Solutions LtdHarrow · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £12.6m
- Profit
- £245k
- Staff
- 700
- Hla Services LimitedBoldon · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £13.6m
- Profit
- £830k
- Staff
- 112
- Boden Group Facilities LimitedBarnstaple · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £13.7m
- Profit
- £37.8k
- Staff
- 97
- Accuro Environmental LimitedLondon · Combined facilities support activities
- Revenue
- £9.3m
- Profit
- £375k
- Staff
- 241
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £377k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.